We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, food and location ... Definitely will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were two couples registered for two nights at Ted and Chris' accommodations during Thanksgiving Weekend. Our itinerary included a cruise and a play at the Gananoque Playhouse. Both venues were within walking distance, a feature that was well appreciated. Tips about the locality were very helpful.

Our room had an ensuite (excellent!) and our friends' room also had access to a full bathroom. There is also a third suite available. Everything was tidy, clean and very comfortable. Internet access available, too busy to use! :)

I cannot say enough about the breakfasts we were served each morning! Fresh local produce, (and although I could not partake of the homemade, highly rated muffins and Belgian waffles, my omelets were exceptionally tasty) and the extra effort to cater to special dietary needs as part of the gourmet servings, made for an excellent start to each day.

A five star trip advisor rating.........we will recommend this B&B and hope to stay there again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the second floor, stair access is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

We booked this place for 2 days on the long weekend and were extremely pleased. The accommodations were modern, clean, comfortable, and bright. Ted and Chris were a pleasure to have as hosts (I WISH the service was this good at other hotels), and the breakfast is something you just can't miss. The location is walking distance to everything in Gananoque, minutes from Kingston, and close to all kinds of food and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scmcint2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carl69roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Uofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Erpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación azul: baño privado, exterior con ventanas agradables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jorgeab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#4 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: $89 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Charming 1884 red brick Victorian home ideally located near the waterfront, playhouse and local attractions. The Bed and Breakfast is cozy, intimate and relaxing with only 3 guest rooms. The guest rooms and living room/dining room are separate from the owner's living quarters to allow for guest privacy. Delicious hot breakfast made from locally-sourced ingredients. Air conditioned rooms. Parking included (on site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing