We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beyond our expectations”

1000 Islands Kayaking Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
1 review
“beyond our expectations”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a wonderful experience here.Right from the beginning with Jessica, helping us plan our day to Trevor-Best tour guide -EVER! we had a blast and he taught us so much!
The owners catered to our diet restrictions. and it was delicious.
They really went beyond our expectations!
If your in the area you must go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fall 2012”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on this adventure in the late fall of 2012, the weather was windy and of course changed direction during our trip. We had a great time and would highly recommend. The staff were wonderful, and the experience was awesome.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Picked the perfect day, fun day.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Super day out with the family and a great guide who was Geology student so we not only had fun but learned lots too about the environment. I can't recommend it highly enough. We had great instruction and the team were determined that we should have the best day ever. The scenery is stunning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing way to spend your day in Gananoque and the 1000 Islands”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We picked up a 2-for-1 Groupon for all day kayaking, so it was great value. We were kind of nervous going out on our own but the instructors briefed us on how to handle ourselves on the water, and their friendly customer service filled us with confidence.

Out on the water, we had a blast and are feeling great the next day. Kayaking can be very physically exhausting but it can also be very relaxing - it's up to you. Visiting the many islands also provides a sense of excitement and discovery. The water is quite calm so it's perfect for the novice kayaker.

We will definitely come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mhaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“World class company”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great service, staff are professnal, knowledgable. The 1000 islands are a unique and safe place to enjoy being on the water. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KingstonBWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1000 Islands Kayaking Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to 1000 Islands Kayaking Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing