We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience situated on one of the "Tousand Island" islands”
Review of Howe Island B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Howe Island B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were so surprised to find out that this little gem was actually located ON one of the islands in the Thousand Islands region. The B&B is situated right at the waterfront of Howe Island, a short ferry crossing from Gananoque. The owners did a superb job in building a huge terrace hanging over the water giving you the opportunity to have magnificent views over the immense water area. Also, it is possible to take a swim as they have a boathouse underneath the terrace. We stayed in the lovely main house in a nicely decorated, clean room with our own bathroom. At the time of our arrival they just opened a separate garden house for guest who seek a bit more privacy. Breakfast was a little feast with the best blueberry pancakes and muffins ever:-). However, best of all are the owners with whom we have had long and interesting conversations while enjoying a nice glass of wine and beer. They truly enjoy having guest over and make you feel very welcome. David has great humor and Wendy is a very warm and caring person. This turned out to be the nicest place of our three week trip through the Eastern part of Canada! David and Wendy: Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisliefhebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, Owner at Howe Island B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choupi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, Owner at Howe Island B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no piensas salir al pueblo a cenar por que esta retirado, lleva comida para que tu prepares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dadflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, Owner at Howe Island B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank sadlig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
5.5 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
527 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
5.1 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howe Island B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howe Island B&B

Address: 1976B Howe Island Dr, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: $117 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 1000 Islands B&B on 250ft of absolute St Lawrence River shoreline, our Howe Island home has origins dating back to the early 1800's. We're located conveniently between Kingston & Gananoque. Come and relax on our deck or riverside hammock and watch the bird life and the river slip past. Discover why we say '' Discover Howe to relax! '' You'll love our enclosed sunroom overlooking the river and gardens and the cozy lounge. Howe Island B&B is very much an escape and dare we say, 'far from the madding crowd'! Gardenview and Vineyardview rooms are Air Conditioned, totally private and accommodate two couples or mature family. Lawton Lodge is a self contained cabin with screened porch and can accommodate two couples or a small family. Yes, you can even cruise up to our private boat dock! All that at just $185 per room per night (maximum 2 guests per room). Ask about our SUITE DEALS! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howe Island B&B Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing