We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yikes, are the walls ever thin!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yikes, are the walls ever thin!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Ramada is not the typical Ramada hotel that I have stayed in before, this is a motel. It's older, the rooms are clean and the staff are very nice. We stayed 2 nights. On the first night, we were right between a party that went on until 1:30 am and a couple who were having a VERY good time. We heard every sound. The next day the front desk put us in a different room and it was a great night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newmarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    58
    20
    23
See reviews for
68
96
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed the trip east to Gananoque and the sight seeing. Everything was great. Something that needs to be looked at is the doors to the rooms are warped and there is a space where the wind wirls in, might cause some trouble over the winter months when the hotel is closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COURTICE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room were clean ,service was good.
We went for the falls colour and cruise 1000 island.
It was nice and we like the antique stuff inside the restaurent .
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

upgrade television , lighting and showers.Close to Casino so location is attractive.The parking is excellent ,very limited meal options after 9p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The fact that this was labeled as a Ramada surprised us. It is more of a 50' s style motel, but it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the grounds and the retro atmosphere. We were fortunate to get a room because inadvertently we had chosen the weekend they did the reenactment of the war of 1812 to visit Ganaoque. It was an exceptionally hot weekend, so the pool was a real plus. I would stay there again, but not during tourist events when the prices are inflated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Manager at Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Gananoque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#7 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Property: Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Ontario, Canada
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing