We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    64
    25
    31
See reviews for
70
107
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COURTICE
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room were clean ,service was good.
We went for the falls colour and cruise 1000 island.
It was nice and we like the antique stuff inside the restaurent .
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

upgrade television , lighting and showers.Close to Casino so location is attractive.The parking is excellent ,very limited meal options after 9p.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The fact that this was labeled as a Ramada surprised us. It is more of a 50' s style motel, but it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the grounds and the retro atmosphere. We were fortunate to get a room because inadvertently we had chosen the weekend they did the reenactment of the war of 1812 to visit Ganaoque. It was an exceptionally hot weekend, so the pool was a real plus. I would stay there again, but not during tourist events when the prices are inflated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Manager at Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Gananoque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

An older motel but clean with larger rooms, bar refrigerator, good parking and has room if you are trailering a boat. The restaurant is in need of an update. However, a full breakfast is included in your room price- very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Manager at Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Provincial Inn.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A quiet relief after spending hectic time in Niagra Falls and Toronto. Reasonably priced. I would call the (no choice) breakfast adequate, considering it was free. $3.75 for a "large glass of OJ (about 10 ounces). The room was clean but the sink stopper didn't work. The staff was excellent. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Manager at Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again when visiting Gananoque and the 1000 Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I booked the motel from Expedia by phone. The agent told me clearly the motel offered free breakfast for ALL guests in the same room. When we got there, we were told the bf only for 2 guests and no substitute for the scramble egg, or $1 will be added!? My guess was the cook was too lazy to work.
So I had to pay for my two children's bf and the motel blamed Expedia for the mistake. Isn't that a scam of what?
And the room smelled like somebody's old dusty basement. Absolutely disgusting. Old TV, noisy ac, uncomfortable bed, old bathroom, etc. If you forget your shampoo and want to wash your hair everyday, you are out of luck. They only supply the shampoo ONCE! And I found blood on the inroom tissue box,euh!
Warning: DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL. EVEN FOR FREE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelkitty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate K, Manager at Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I'm sorry that your stay with us was not to your liking.

Regarding what Expedia told you, we have no control over what third party booking agencies tell customers over the phone. We have always given 2 free hot breakfasts per room and we offer a discounted breakfast coupons for additional room guests, who are staying in the same room. Our customers have commented on how nice it is to have a freshly cooked breakfast included in the room price, instead of a prepacked muffin and a cup of juice offered at other properties( or no breakfast at all). Also our cook is not lazy, we have 77 rooms on the property and many group functions which food is prepared for.

Regarding the guest room: all of our rooms have cedar wood ceilings, which some guests confuse as a "musty smell" when in fact it is the cedar that they smell.

Every bed on the property was replaced recently with Serta top brand mattresses and being a seasonal property ( we close the end of October and reopen mid April). The mattresses are in top shape.

I would also like to mention that we provide more than adequate amenities in our rooms and if there were not enough in your room our front desk staff would have been more than happy to provide you with what you needed.

We have recently placed an order for 32" flat screen televisions.

Ramada properties are all independently owned and operated.

This is a family run business with a personal local flavor. Our main building is decorated with antiques and memorabilia from the 1000 islands area. Many of our customers love our unique property, and our huge 85' heated outdoor pool.

It's unfortunate that this type of lodging is not to your liking and you were unhappy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Property: Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Ontario, Canada
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing