We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gananoque Inn and Spa(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
56
87
74
29
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
87
74
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean pooldecent sizestayed one nighthotel stafftim hortonsthousand islanda great place to staybeds were comfortableboat cruisecontinental breakfastmuskokacasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Beautiful layout, not fancy, but clean and well kept. Except the noisy air conditioning the rooms could qualify for a 3 star. Bad food and average service in the restaurant, I would say they need a new cook. Much too expensive for a 21/2 star hotel. I will never go back, will instead try Brockville hotel, is 40 km away but prices are resonable, and the1000 Island cruse is more scenic.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view, the layout is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMC_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This motel is right in a cluster of motels at the town's entry. Across the street from the Best Western, the Holiday Inn Express and the Comfort Inn. From what we could see, it has the best outdoor pool of all! My girls loved it! The shallow part is big, and a 4 years old can stand in it. The deep end is large. Very nice pool.

Our room was very clean. There seemed to be a gap between the door and the floor, but we blocked it with a towel. No bugs in the room. TV has many channels to choose from. The room was spacious.

It is not a modern motel; but it has old motel charm, without the musty smell they often have. Beds and pillow were comfortable.

Staff at the reception was cold; but efficient.

Very busy at breakfast time, probably because of free breakfast tickets they give. TIm Horton is across the road, you'll get better food.

This was way cheaper than the other motels I checked, so it was definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaz936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our Harley Owners Group stayed one night and we were really impressed, The rooms were very clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. They handled the book in with remarkable ease with 27 rooms to check in all went very well. We stayed in very comfortable rooms.

We had dinner in the restaurant as well as breakfast and the food was excellent. The staff kept food and beverages coming and there were no mistakes on the orders or the bills. I really enjoyed the stay and we will be back.

This hotel has really good and competent staff. They should be commended for the way they treat the guests. It was a pleasure and we will be back.

John Hall

Milton Harley Owners Group

Room Tip: We were in the 500 rooms , excellent and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

What a geat spot!! Not fancy, but clean and well kept. But the real difference is the staff ,all the way from the front desk to the restaurant to the room staff and all the way back again.

This was my second stay at this motel and the people are the same so it was no fluke. Enjoy the small town charm as soon as you arrive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

My wife & I stayed at the Ramada Provincial Inn on our visit to the "1000 Island area". The rooms are reasonably priced, clean & well appointed.
The food in the restaurant was very good. The outstanding thing about this hotel is the Staff. Very courteous, welcoming, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews