We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No frills, but clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gananoque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Gananoque
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No frills, but clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

After checking out the hotels along King St E, we decided on the Comfort Inn due to price and its outdoor pool. This is a very basic, no frills hotel, but the room was clean. The outdoor pool is perfect for young children. We had a room that opened onto it so we could just go out our sliding door and walk down the deck to the pool gate. The pool is only 3 feet deep in the shallow end and my 4 year old loved it. The continental breakfast was limited, but did include cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, hardboiled eggs, coffee and juice. Staff was friendly, although the woman at the desk the day we left was pretty surly. I think she was having a bad day so I won't say much more about that!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soapsuds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    39
    34
    27
    15
See reviews for
52
63
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northbay ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were heading to Gananoque to take in the casino and planned to stay at the Holiday Inn, it was booked solid so we ended up at the Comfort Inn instead, and so glad we did. We now have two options when visiting the 1000 Islands. The Comfort Inn was warm, friendly and had that "Confort of Home", although we were only there one night this particular time, it was very clean and cozy. The staff was delightful and we will definetly make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elephant111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Everything from the time I arrived to the time I left was perfect. I really liked the beautiful pool. It was made even better that the sun was shining each of the days we were there. Nice room too. I will be back again next summer.

Room Tip: We had a room beside the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, the furniture was dated and shabby, and was small considering it was a "Queen Suite". The hydro to the room also failed and could not be fixed that night, leaving only the air conditioner (Thank God!) and washroom light working. They had no place to move us, seeing as the motel was full. They supplied us with 2 extension cords. Initially, at check in, the clerk tried to charge us $30 above the price quoted through Booking.com. This was reduced after conferring with the manager. The jacuzzi in the room worked. The outdoor pool was clean, somewhat heated, but small and could only accommodate 15 people safely on deck and in pool. At check out, they offered to reduce the room by $30. We protested, and it was reduced, last offer, another $30. Caveat emptor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I are seasonal regulars at the Comfort Inn in Gananoque. We love this hotel because it is very close to the casino and only a 5 minute drive to the water. The staff are always welcoming and the rooms are always clean. The rooms with the deck overlooking the pool are our favorite.
Thanks again for a great stay, see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uognb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gananoque over a recent weekend and had a great stay! The hotel is priced for families and the rooms are comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.. I love the easy access to the 401 and the 1000 Islands Parkway! Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysontheroad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I visit Gananoque a few times every summer to visit friends and I always stay at the Comfort Inn. The rates are fair, the rooms are clean and the staff are fantastic. Although I visit frequently I still need help with directions and ideas for new things to do, they have always offered ample help and are very friendly! My most recent trip was no different :) See you all next summer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uognb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gananoque

Property: Travelodge Gananoque
Address: 785 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn 1000 Islands)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gananoque 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Comfort Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Comfort Inn
Travelodge Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing