We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Gananoque
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Reviewed August 21, 2011

very shabby room, paid 200 + tax for a two room suite, room was really small the lamp shades were falling appart, dusty, the a/c did not cool the room out...very noisy...the jacuzzi tub had broken tiles and i ended up scratching up my leg on a very sharp edge...the shower had broken tiles..."deluxe contanental breakfast..please low end store bought pastries and second rate coffee... the only upside was the very freindly people at reception. for such a large chain very surprising that this was so shabby...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12charlie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

I suggest to everyone NOT to stay at Comfort Inn in Gananoque, ON, it is dirty, dirty and dirty.
The room by the pool is very small, and if you sit outside your room you have to look at dead bugs and cobwebs all around you.
My one year old daughter found a deodorant stick under a table and shoved it in her mouth!...how discusting is that???
I tried to compromise with them to give us a bigger room and also to do something with the rate!...we paid $200.00 for one night! I call it a cockroach hotel!
DO NOT TRY TO COMPROMISE THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING FOR YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Within walking distance to the casino. Also close to the ice cream and mini-put,also bike rental. Have a great time .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylewis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I love to come and spend the weekend at this hotel a couple of times each summer. We live about a half hour from Gananoque, so we like to come in to town and enjoy the beautiful pool and have dinner at the Lobster Trap Restaurant, only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable, I always feel so refreshed after a weekend getaway. Our favourite thing about this hotel is the poolside rooms. They have an awesome patio all the way around the hotel, and you can sit on your patio overlooking the pool. It is a small hotel, so it is never crowded or noisy. The staff at this hotel, Tina, Gary and Kerri are absolutely wonderful and always welcome us upon our return. We will continue our trips to this hotel as part of our weekend relaxation therapy.
Thanks Comfort Inn

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed in Gananoque unexpectedly one night this month. Never been to this area before. Hotel staff very helpful and informative. Service was excellent. Room was clean and neat. Breakfast was good. Close to all amenities and attractions in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olduke06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is our 2nd time in Gananoque and 1st time at the Comfort Inn. The room was very clean-very important to me, staff was helpful, beds were comfortable and pool was great! We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. We can't wait to come back to Gananoque!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the summer. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions. They recommended us to a great restaurant up the road The Lobster Trap which had delicious food. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The beds were really comfortable. I really enjoyed the nice sized pool on the property, it was great to jump in and relax. The mini-putt and ice cream parlour next door was a great way to spend some time together. Next time we're in Gananoque we'll definitely be staying at the Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_1joker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gananoque

Address: 785 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn 1000 Islands)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: $89 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gananoque 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Comfort Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Comfort Inn
Travelodge Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing