We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Gananoque
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and great pool!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is our 2nd time in Gananoque and 1st time at the Comfort Inn. The room was very clean-very important to me, staff was helpful, beds were comfortable and pool was great! We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. We can't wait to come back to Gananoque!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    38
    29
    16
See reviews for
58
73
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the summer. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions. They recommended us to a great restaurant up the road The Lobster Trap which had delicious food. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The beds were really comfortable. I really enjoyed the nice sized pool on the property, it was great to jump in and relax. The mini-putt and ice cream parlour next door was a great way to spend some time together. Next time we're in Gananoque we'll definitely be staying at the Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_1joker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed 1 night with my family and was very happy with this hotel. I am on a bit of a budget these days so it was nice to fine a place at this time of year at a resonable price.

My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and there was a mini putt right next to it with an ice cream shop.

Good place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyRoller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My Alberta hockey team was paling hockey in the Canadian 55plus games in Brookville. The travel agent from Edmonton (Visiuons 2000) booked our teams with the owner of the hotel in Gananoque. Myself and my room mate arrived at the hotel along with many players from our team. Myself and 2 other room members looked at the rooms. I returned to the office and said I would no stay in the room they gave me as I started to sneeze when I open the door. I room was treable smells and dirty. The front desk cleck told me that they were full and I would be chazrged for the week if I stayed or not $1000.00 dollar because of a contract with the travel agent and they had trouble the night before with another team wanting to cancel. Three of us left and went and stayed in the hotel behind which is owned by the same owner.

Room Tip: donot stay here at all a hour rental hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Great location. The staff is very friendly. The room is small but equipped with a big jacuzzi surrounded by mirrors. Perfect for the couple.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottenlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND HILL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend! Room was a Queen bed(questionable) and a jaccuzi! The smell as you open the door, not pleasant! also hard to describe! A table and chairs are by the door, The furniture is badly stained! horrible, the bathroom was ok, I felt the room was surface clean, apart from the three spiders living happily in the corners, well it is almost Halloween!! The bed was like sleeping on a slide always sliding to the centre!
No sleep, the worst!
Yes they offer a continental breakfast, but no where to eat it! and no I did not return to the room to eat it, as they suggest, we stood outside, the room had sliding doors to a little deck at the back, that was ok, doors were so filthy you need to open them to have daylight
conclusion, I would prefer to sleep outside than sleep here again..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRHRichmondHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The rooms were small, dirty, uncomfortable and in dire need of refurbishment. The breakfast was terrible - advertised executive continental breakfast - this consisted of tiny packaged muffins, coffee and juice which you had to bring to your room to eat. The lobby is the size of a small bathroom. Very very dissapointed and unhappy with the service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diannej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.0 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gananoque

Property: Travelodge Gananoque
Address: 785 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn 1000 Islands)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gananoque 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Comfort Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Comfort Inn
Travelodge Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing