We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stop of our Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Stop of our Journey”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Quality Inn is a bit "worn"; however our room was clean and accommodating for a quick stop on our way further north into Canada. The continental breakfast was sparse. The price was a bit high for the quiet area - not sure what the "draw" is for Gananoque.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for your response! I apologize that the rate was not what expected, but we do our best to remain competitive within our market. The 1000 Islands is a busy tour destination and our rates reflect this aspect. We hope that you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    48
    18
    26
See reviews for
70
75
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn with my partners parents, although there are newer hotels in Gananoque , this motel style hotel was just great.
The rooms were clean, and it appears there are some updates taking place.(new carpet). The staff are great and provided us with great service.
The Lobster Trap restaurant , is in need of an update, as it is attached to the site.

Room Tip: Family suites are large, with separate sleeping areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hope you return to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel lastweek with our toddler and the very first night my toddler got a cut on his finger from a broken bulb that was in the lamp my husband said it's could've been anyone who got hurt from the broken bulb, in the first place that shouldn't have been there.we reported it to the guy at the front desk and he apologizes and offer to take $10:0 off. We didn't care about the money we Just wanted to talk to the manager in which he wasn't in until Monday. My husband went to the front desk the next day to report the injury again and we met an old lady at the front desk who was a bit stuck up and again trying to offer us a discount again my husband told her it's not about the money he Just wants to speak to the manager to let him know How he feels. The lady then said that manager will not be in until Monday she took our phone number and said when the manager comes in he will give us a call in which he haven't done so up to now..the next thing they offer free continental breakfast are u kidding me, all that was there is some toast bread and tea very poor service for all the quality inn that we went to this one is the worst will not recommend this hotel to no one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to your standard. I believe that our Manager is following up on this situation and will ensure that it does not occur again. We hope you will give us another try when next you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms were good, hotel staff were great except the grouchy old lady at the front desk. Breakfast was the worst I have seen (I travel a lot) so u should bring your own or make other plans. There is a restaurant on site which has great food but is somewhat dirty. An ok stay , but nothing to write home about

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWhite-Koprla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We apologize that the breakfast selection was not as expected. We are working to improve our facilities and breakfast options, so we hope you give us another try when travelling through Gananoque again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I were heading to Gananoque for a one night stay and were just looking for a cheap place to sleep. This hotel was one of the cheapest that didn't look run down. Once there we realized that most of the room had been redone. New carpets, new bathroom, big tv and very comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and we would definitely stay here again if coming back.
It is a motel though, and keep in mind it's not a getaway hotel, but a place to stay when visiting. Also very close to downtown, the marina and cruise ships.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71JeffW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. It is always encouraging to have such a great review. We have indeed put in a lot of effort in remodeling our property and bringing it up to date. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stay at the Quality Choice Hotel in Montreal on Parc Ave., every time I can when I visit Montreal and I have never been disappointed. When my daughter is looking for new student accommodation during the school year (at McGill) she also stays there, and has been very satisfied. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great service, clean and comfortable rooms. For a boutique chain, they are fantastic. I was fortunate last weekend when en route to Montreal late Saturday night, to have stumbled upon the Quality Inn & Suites (two story three building complex) on King Street West in Gananoque, Ontario. It was around midnight. I met the night clerk, Dhruv Patel, who was wonderful, even smiling at that hour, and he quickly handled my registration and even offered me information and coupons for attractions in the area. What an exemplary employee to have working for a company! I was lucky to have gotten one of the last rooms and to have had Dhruv take care of me. I asked for a shower cap and it was on the coffee table in my room before I even had a chance to park the car. Superb and clean accommodation. Reasonable price and excellent value and service. A continental breakfast and complimentary newspaper were the crowning touches in a very restful, albeit short stay. I would recommend the Quality Inn & Suites to anyone travelling in Canada. Maxine P. Toronto.

Room Tip: Any room in a great hotel is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that we met your high expectations of the brand. I have passed along your compliments to our staff and they are as appreciative of your review as I am. We hope you will return to stay here again in your travels through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Warm and friendly staff welcoming, luxurious suite with full amenities, heated pool was a delight for the littles ones.
Lobster Trap is a one of a kind seafood restaurant and grill, We stayed at this Inn specifically for their known 5 lbs lobsters.
Competitive rates for room, as well as thousand island tour packages.
I would definitely recommend Quality Inn & Suites in Gananoque to all!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJessupMktn, Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and your meal at the Lobster Trap Restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands

Property: Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Address: 650 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful town of Gananoque on the St Lawrence River minutes away from the famous 1000 islands. Take a boat tour to Boldt Castle or a helicopter tour around the 1000 islands for a different perspective, each view will leave you breathless with natural beauty. To complete your evening, come eat at our newly renovated restaurant called the Wheel and Anchor. Serving a completely new menu this year that will leave you salivating for more. And cap off your night with a visit to the Shorelines 1000 Islands Casino and test your luck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites 1000 Islands
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Quality Inn 1000 Islands
Quality Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing