We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the quality inn on the way from Montreal to Niagara.
at first everything looked fine, pleasant check in staff and the room seemed well appointed, although there was a strange smell about the place.
Initially we dropped our bags at the room and went in search of something to eat.
The Lobster Trap is on the same site but looked closed so we went into town.
we had a reasonable nights sleep, the bed was OK and the smell eventually cleared after leaving the window open.
We had an early start, so were up early next morning and showered.That's when my wife noticed that her feet were dirtier than before showering.
The carpet was absolutely filthy, and was probably the cause of the smell.
The place just needs a damn good clean and would then probably be ok for a budget hotel, but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HG2000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    59
    50
    19
    32
See reviews for
76
79
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Late last Friday night, me and my girlfriend were in our way to Montreal, for a getaway. Feeling really tired at 2am stopped at the Quality inn, was not expecting much. But was I surprised. The rooms were nice and clean, has a 42" plasma (really nice touch), and the jacuzzi was massive.

The next morning, my girlfriend and I decided to axe our Montreal plans and stay here in Gananoque for another night and take advantage of the jacuzzi. :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am arrived from Cancun Mexico with my family of 10 and stayed at the Quality Inn and ate at the Losbter Trap.

The staff and management was super friendly and very nice! They go above and beyond for their customers which is something that we do not find in our travels! They provided us with great service and the rooms were very spacious and clean! The TVs, we found out are new -- and it adds that extra 'umph' into the room!

We come to Gananqoue often, and will be coming back here always! This place is highly recommended!!!!!!

Room Tip: We got one room with the jacuzzi suite and it was massive! IT also has a frie place which is ideal i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are continuously trying to achieve a better customer experience, and it seems our changes and hard work is working. Thank you, and hopefully we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent a lot of time evaluating places to stay in Gananoque for our two-night trip.

We decided on the Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands simply for the price and the jacuzzi suites available.

For our one room, king size bed, with jacuzzi tub cost us about $360 for two nights. There was also an option for smoking/non-smoking rooms.

Upon check in, we were greeted nicely and got to our room promptly. Seemed very clean and just what we needed. Told them it was a birthday, but nothing special was offered.

We were on the second level and room was very quiet, bed was very comfortable. We were sad that the fireplace pilot light wasn't on, because it was rather chilly this weekend.

Microwave, fridge and coffee were provided - however no dishes/silverware. I'm sure we could have got some from the front desk if needed.

The tiles and mirrors around the jacuzzi tub definitely need replacing. The jets were a little louder than expected!

The man had a shower the first morning and the water temperature greatly fluctuated - he said it would go from lukewarm to burning hot. So much so he had to get out of the shower because he felt it was burning his skin.

The continental breakfast was included, we missed the first morning since it ends at 10am. The second day was very quiet, and included coffee, tea, juice, english muffins, toast, cereal, and make-you-own waffles. Pretty standard run-of-the-mill, though it was free and fresh so no complaints!

We would definitely enjoy staying here again. Especially if the new management will be making upgrades!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skippyandjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. My staff and I really do appreciate every word. It makes us feel that we are on the right track with the changes that we are making. We did install new 42" plasma TV's in all the rooms, for next time you visit. We will take all your comments constructively and try and better ourselves for the next time you come to Gananoque and give us another change to accommodate you.

Cheers,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I chose to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites and found the rooms to be spacious the staff to be very friendly. I found out that the property is under new management and that there will be new changes. I definitely recommend this hotel. You definitely will get value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shantal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We chose the Quality Inn & Suites,because of the price and restaurant onsite(I left a review for the Restaurant also ck it out). We had a basic reg 2 queen beds nonsmoking room.The room was very spacious and kept up to date.Rooms are extremely clean i give them that Apparently the gentlemen that checked me was the Ast.Gm and said they are the new owners and are doing major changes one by one.He did mention new flat screen TV's will be in place by end of summer.The breakfast was your average deluxe continental which was better than most places i have stayed in the past. All in all great location,place and gr8 value for your money.

Room Tip: They don't have a fitness center so i didn't leave a rating,Also they do have a restaurant o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CuseKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very large well appointed rooms. Extremely clean. Friendly new owners and staff. The restaurant offered great food and service. Value for product excellant. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parrysounder48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
1.6 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#6 of 11 in Gananoque
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands

Property: Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Address: 650 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful town of Gananoque on the St Lawrence River minutes away from the famous 1000 islands. Take a boat tour to Boldt Castle or a helicopter tour around the 1000 islands for a different perspective, each view will leave you breathless with natural beauty. To complete your evening, come eat at our newly renovated restaurant called the Wheel and Anchor. Serving a completely new menu this year that will leave you salivating for more. And cap off your night with a visit to the Shorelines 1000 Islands Casino and test your luck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Quality Inn And Suites 1000 Islands
Quality Inn 1000 Islands
Quality Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing