We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Isles Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gananoque Inn and Spa(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
10
1
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved our two nights at Misty Isles Cabins. Self contained with kitchen and utensils etc, comfortable beds, and an unbeatable view of the St Lawrence, and in the morning....spectacular. The mist rolled down the river and covered the offshore islands and grassbanks, and just kept rolling!
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, and even treated us to a couple of "happy hours" whilst we were there.
Thanks Misty Isles for making our stay in the 1000 Islands so memorable. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a cabin on the waterfront
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We found this little piece of heaven a couple of years ago while searching through a list of cabins to rent. Part of it's charm and convenience is not having to worry about bringing anything but your own personal items. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook your own meals.
The cabins we normally request are numbers 2 or 3. Each of these have 2 bathrooms, 2 queen beds, a full kitchen and comfortable living room. There are patio doors leading onto a back deck which overlooks the river. Quiet and serene and peaceful!
Our hosts are friendly, helpful and very accomodating. We'll keep going back as long as we can because it's become the place we want to be when we're able to get away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SueG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We rented a cottage for 4 days this summer and we will be going back next year.
The cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. The view of the water was spectacular!!!!!!!
The grounds are very clean with a BBQ lots of chairs in front of the cottage.
There is a small beach just to sun tan...boating is great.

No pool

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaddenOttawaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We loved it here. We were looking for somewhere for 2 nights on the waterfront and found ourselves at Mysty Isles. We hadn't really considered a cottage but were really pleased with our accomodation - a cottage right on the water. The cottage was comfortable with wi-fi (always handy), a good kitchen, a strong shower and comfortable beds. It was a little hot at night with 1000's of midges but the window screens kept them out and the fan kept us cool. The setting was idyllic with plenty of chairs outside to enjoy the view. Just sitting there with a glass of wine made our stay! If we ever returned to the 1000 Isles we'd come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank izt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Not what was expected. Nice location on the water and nice people though. Went in to the town the next night and stayed there.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JoeS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews