We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
239
211
73
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
211
73
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watermark restaurant waterfront room muskie jakes breakfast was included watch the boats honeymoon suite lawrence river the pub muskoka chairs river view prime rib overlooking the water main building tour boats off season no elevator third floor
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is an older pub in reasonable condition and the meal was just that - reasonable. Don't get me wrong we walked in expecting pub grub and that's what we got. No complaints, although they would have sold more drinks had they come back more regularly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. You didn't expect nearly enough! The Gananoque Inn and Spa is so much more than a pub. We have 53 unique hotel rooms, Watermark our fine dining restaurant, a spa, conference and wedding facilities and a beautiful waterfront location with 500 feet of docking for our guests. All of this comes with professional, experienced and gracious staff. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We spent there only one night in a standard room. Unfortunately the bed sheet in one bed was dirty (brown spots), however, since there were two bed we took the second one and didn't complain. The view from the room was quite ugly over a roof top and towards neighbor windows. Breakfast was good and the sevice staff in the restaurant very friendly.The service staff on the front desk, however, was unfriendly. There's a big parking area (for free) which belongs to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirjam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We wish you had alerted us to any inadequacy immediately so that it could be rectified. Our inn has a selection of room types to suit the budgets or preferences of travelers. While you chose a standard room we have other categories with waterfront views and/or access. All guests are welcome to enjoy the waterfront lawns, gardens and dock during their stay. An Adirondack chair is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a summer read or glass of wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

My husband and I decided to take a drive one day and ended up at this lovely Inn over looking the water. Staff is very accommodating and the premises beautiful.
The rooms are old and could use some touch up however it is very charming, clean and comfortable.
We had snacks at the pub over looking the water and then headed to the waters edge to enjoy a bottle of wine. We had forgotten glasses however the staff didn't blink an eye at loaning us a couple from the restaurant
Our stay included the next days breakfast, again over looking the water and we were pleasantly surprised that we were able to order off the menu instead of the customary buffet trough of powdered eggs, greasy sausage and make your own toast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our staff. Our waterfront location is especially pleasant now that warmer weather has finally arrived!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

My girlfriends and I were at the Gananoque Inn on an all weekend girls trip last week when sadly one of our dear friends got sick and was rushed to the hospital. The host went out of her way to provide us two large platters of delicious food which was much appreciated. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean,and the food was delicious. I want to thank everyone at the Gananoque inn for their warm hospitality. I will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traversinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you for your review. I hope your friend has had a speedy recovery. We are happy that we were able to make your visit a little easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Room was adequate, nothing out of the ordinary. Had thought I booked a river view but found I out it was street view. When I asked about it said that this was what available or pay more money!
The most disappointing was the buffet breakfast. Cold, poor choices and not refilled in a timely fashion.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank helenfox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thank you for your review. We listen to all comment and appreciate yours. Although many of our rooms have river views guests should note that our standard rooms such as the one you reserved do not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews