We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Short tour for a taste of 1,000 Island

We took the one hour tour. It gave you a glimpse but not an in depth feel for the variety of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ELLlady
,
CT
Amazing to see our beautiful country

This is definitely worth every penny. Throughly enjoyed touring around the islands, taking in the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
qtpiede19
,
Baden(outside Toronto)
Read all 1,328 reviews
  
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
460
367
82
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
367
82
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cruise boldt castle top deck hot dogs heart island great cruise ship wrecks snack bar recorded commentary gananoque boat ivy lea snacks and drinks ticket office return trip beautiful scenery island tour half hour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the one hour tour. It gave you a glimpse but not an in depth feel for the variety of islands. It was a very crowded boat and it was hard to hear commentary.

1  Thank ELLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is definitely worth every penny. Throughly enjoyed touring around the islands, taking in the beautiful homes/cottages and scenery all around. The interactive map to and information being given was just the right about to still be able to talk with friends. The lost ship information and pictures were interesting for history buffs. The tour around Boldt Castle was fantastic, if I was to go again, do the longer tour that you can actually get off and see the Castle. Passport is needed.

Thank qtpiede19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though I travel alone, I really enjoyed this boat tour along with the Boldt Castle visit. I met interesting people and had a chance to chat with a few. It's amazing the renovations that have been going on at the Castle. They have done an amazing job.

Thank Loulou773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this boat-ride to see some of the surrounding islands & homes/mansions. There would be no other way to appreciate the views and take the lovely pictures we caught.

The ride itself was smooth & steady. It did not disturb one of our friends who was prone to sea-sickness. The engine noise was a steady hum that wasn’t loud enough to interfere with conversations. There were bathrooms and even a small concession stand for drinks & snacks.

The ride was about 3 hours long but we were free to move around to the other levels and seats. Some of us stood in the bow (front) to take pictures.

There were TV screens located throughout showing scenes of shipwrecks, etc. during the commentary, which was educational & interesting.

Thank itchfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, 9 yr old daughter and I did the 5hr Boldt Castle cruise. It was excellent!I thought it might feel a bit long but we enjoyed all of it. Food on board is regular fair. We ate breakfast at Laverne's in town before hand and that set us up great. Operation, tickets, boat, everything went like clockwork. Recommend this cruise to Canadians and tourists alike!

Thank BriadZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s the best ever service we had during our stay, easy to find, reasonable price with on time service. It was amazing journey through 1000 Islands. Staff was professional and bilingual commentary gives a romantic touch to the places.

Thank Mnawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the 2.5hours cruise not expecting to see the sunken ships as this trip is named but to get to spend more time aboard
Though it was a cold windy day not allowing us to spend much time on the open deck, yet could see most of the sites through the large windows
The Boldt castle was the highlight
The recorded commentary was good
The souvenir shop on shore was giving a 50% sale and we got plenty of good stuff for less

Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately it was foggy, windy and raining on the only day we had available to go, but we went anyway. I had read the other TripAdvisor reviews about the quality and high prices of the food, so we had a great lunch at Laverne’s in Gananoque ahead of time.

We did the 2.5 hour shipwreck tour, which was really a regular tour with some added tidbits about some ships that have gone down in the area. The commentary was clear (there is no speaker at the front of the boat so if you’re up front taking pictures, you may miss some interesting info). I really enjoyed the stories, the scenery, and mostly the tiny houses on little private islands. This tour goes around Boldt Castle twice for lots of picture-taking opportunities.

On a nice day, this tour would be glorious!!

Thank flyingfingers-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this boat trip to Boldt Castle! Well worth the money!
They have food to purchase and alcohol also.
Definitely recommend this tour!

Thank Leraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Had the opportunity to book an afternoon excursion. Two choices - with a meal and without. We were to late to book meal so we purchased the trip. I had asked if there were plans for handicap person (mom uses wheelchair\cane for short moves). The answer I received was "yes". Much to our surprise as we were not part of the "meal" we boarded last and were told our seats were on the second deck of the three deck boat. It was a bit of a trouble to get my mom up to the second deck. (Getting on board no problem as there was a ramp). The people on main deck (lunch served) were looked after. I don't remember a staff member coming to the second deck which was crowded to say the least. The tour itself was fascinating. A note there was only English announcements. Suggest that Boat Line identify handicap persons, board them early with assistance. May book again to go to Boldt Island.

Thank DanielLynch1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews