We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As a townsperson currently living in Gananoque, I arranged for a number of girlfriends (from Ottawa & Toronto area) to come to the Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast for the weekend of April 20/21, 2012 to stay at this lovely B&B in order to celebrate a birthday amongst us. I could not be more proud of how beautifully this place was presented and all that was offered to my friends. Most noteworthy is its cleanliness, the excellent food, the ultra comfortable, spacious rooms and common areas (beautifully decorated with warm, rich colors and gorgeous furnishings) the generosity of the owners and the superior hospitality of its co-host, Miss Ellie. While the owners were away the first evening that we stayed, Ellie met our every need with such grace, friendliness and patience. I read the comments of the previous reviewer, Pocheen, and I heartily concur with all of his/her findings. We would use again or recommend this B&B in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

I just spent my weekend at the Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, and I can say without a doubt, this is one of the best experiences I have ever had staying at B&B's. My room, The Loft, was very clean, warm and bigger than I thought, with a most wonderful view of the water and sunsets. The king-size bed was ultra comfortable, too! I traveled with two other friends who stayed in one of the other rooms, and we all agree that we will be going back to this B&B. We originally picked the Stonewater Manor because it has a pub attached, and we ended spending both nights of our stay enjoying the food, drink, entertainment and warm hospitality of Stonewater Manor team! There was an extensive choice of local micro-brewery beers, as well as an impressive stock of single malts. Kerri was extremely knowledgable about each type of beer and was always able to recommend the perfect glass, and Dave cooked our food to perfection! Our breakfasts were beyond words! All I can say is that if you manage to finish off your whole breakfast, you won't be hungry nearly all day! I had the French toast which was to die for, however, each breakfast that we tried was met with rave reviews! We found this to be a nice and quiet place to stay, we did not hear any of the other guests. The location is just perfect, placed between the main street, King St., and the water. Jeff and Susan are perfect hosts, and I would not hesitate to recommend Stonewater Manor to anyone who is looking for the perfect B&B and a home-away-from-home!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pocheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The perfect get away. Charming, efficient, hard working host and hostess. Really make you feel at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wonderful location. We can't wait to get back.

Bobby Blum

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night, and it was absolutely great. I wished we had stayed two nights. We upgraded to the loft, which was very spacious and had a large bathtub. Great if you have more than 2 in your party, or you just want more space to spread out. Also prices come down after labour day, which is a great time to visit the area.

Jeff, Sue and Ellie are excellent hosts. The breakfast is very tasty and wholesome and will keep you going for a long time. The pub downstairs had live music the night we went and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pure_XTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A very friendly welcome greets you at the Stonewater B and B. This was so comforting after we made the mistake of walking into the Inn across the street, thinking that we had arrived at our destination. The confusion was quickly cleared up with noses going ever higher in the air and not the slightest bit of sympathy for two weary travelers who had lost their way. We were sent most unceremoniously out the door and told to move our car before we got fined! Oh how happy we were to flee across the street into the warm and welcoming Stonewater!
Our room was clean, very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom, although small, provided all we needed. Breakfast was served on the screened terrace (we could have eaten in the dining room if we had wished) and it seemed they would cook whatever we wished. We had the usual fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast, fresh fruit juice and coffee. Perfectly delicious.
The pub attached to the B and B needs special mention here. It's the tiniest and cutest pub and our dinners were served looking very gourmet and were delicious.
Lots to do in this little town, interesting shops, lovely restaurants, live theatre and boat tours of the 1000 Islands. All within easy walking from the Stonewater.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewBrunswickVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

First time in Gananoque. Followed Nat'l Geo's recommendation. Bucolic town, gateway to the St. Lawrence River's "Thousand Islands". Stomewater is a 3 room B & B. We had the Loft with King bed. 2 Queen Suites too. Very large, comfortable, with great views of the St. Lawrence. The hosts, Jeff and Sue cooked incredible gourmet breakfasts...Eggs Benedict from scratch, French Toast, omelettes. There is an adjacent Irish pub/with restaurant on Verandah. The menu was exceptional. You will not eat anywhere else. And on Thursday night there was an open-mike line up of local musical talent that was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregRoyKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very nice B&B with a good location to downtown, kayaking, sightseeing, ect. We thought Jeff, Sue, and Ellie were great hostesses. The food was very good, best breakfast ever!! We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimster575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#4 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing