We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved it"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

First time in Gananoque. Followed Nat'l Geo's recommendation. Bucolic town, gateway to the St. Lawrence River's "Thousand Islands". Stomewater is a 3 room B & B. We had the Loft with King bed. 2 Queen Suites too. Very large, comfortable, with great views of the St. Lawrence. The hosts, Jeff and Sue cooked incredible gourmet breakfasts...Eggs Benedict from scratch, French Toast, omelettes. There is an adjacent Irish pub/with restaurant on Verandah. The menu was exceptional. You will not eat anywhere else. And on Thursday night there was an open-mike line up of local musical talent that was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregRoyKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very nice B&B with a good location to downtown, kayaking, sightseeing, ect. We thought Jeff, Sue, and Ellie were great hostesses. The food was very good, best breakfast ever!! We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimster575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband and I arrived at Stonewater on our Harley motorcycles and Jeff was more than willing to find us a special and secure spot to park out bikes for the night. The room was clean, beautiful...loved the shower by the way!! We had a small TV which was great for us after a long day of riding!! The pub attached to the B&B was so handy and the food was absolutely delicious...I had the steak and mushrooms with gravy and mashed potatoes....yummy!! The water was right beside us so we were able to walk around and see the sights without having to get back on the bikes. My only regret was not having more time to chat with Miss Ellie. What a delightful hostess!! She made me laugh! Clean, beautiful, friendly, warm, great food...can't ask for much more!! Highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: I think our room was O'Brien Room.....all the rooms seem lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarmikmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at Stonewater B&B in June 2011 and we loved it. Jeff and Miss Ellie are very welcoming and nice. Our room was clean, we slept well and the brakfast was delicious. It is definitively a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarineRoyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely bed and breakfast which was well located and attached to a great irish pub with great food and beer. Our host Jeff, Ellie and little Eddie made our stay very pleasant. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numbat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Jeff and Ellie could not have been more gracious. Best meals I had anywhere on my Canadian trip were the breakfasts Jeff cooked, the meals in the Pub below, and the wonderful invitation to their Thanksgiving Dinner.
From the first telephone call to book my room with Ellie, I knew we were in for a treat. Comfortable rooms and attentive service made the entire stay wonderful.
Jeff prepared wonderful breakfasts and we were lucky enough to be guests over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend, where we enjoyed a delicious dinner with their friends and the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Great location!! We had never been to the area before so we considered a lot of places, we were so happy we picked Stephie's (Stonewater) Bed & Breakfast. We had such a good time! The inn is in a great location with views of the water. You can walk to the boat launch, restaurants, shops and there is a cozy Irish Pub with live music right there. Breakfast was served on the deck with views of the water every morning and the food was delicious! The best part was the warmth and friendliness of the owners and staff. Truly wonderful people. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanTheManKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing