We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitable & Best Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
Ranked #2 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salaberry-de-valleyfield, Québec, Canada
1 review
“Hospitable & Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hospitality of the B&B was excellent. Best of all was the breakfast. Exquisite in presentation and in taste. All preserves were homemade including fresh orange juice. Considerable portions. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: The room was very clean. Absolutely very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoir_Merry, Propriétaire at Au Manoir de la rue Merry, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
205
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I visited Magog for a night and were so pleased to be at the heart of Magog yet in a sweet, quiet room. We enjoyed meeting the very kind, friendly, accommodating hosts. Our room was quiet, with a most comfy bed, linens and pillows. The bathroom was sparkling clean with everything you might need (night light, hair dryer), and the towels were a fluffy treat. Breakfast really was fun with 4 other couples during our stay. The pomegranite/yougurt/fruit cup and fresh OJ were highlights until we saw the egg frittata, home fries, condiment tray, and at least 8 different and unusual fruits surrounding the plate. Gorgeous. Also, don't forget to look at the unusual display of dozens of antique bottle openers on the wall - and to top it off, soft background jazz was playing: Ella Fitzgerald, Stan Getz, and more. We'll be back. h & j

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoir_Merry, Propriétaire at Au Manoir de la rue Merry, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
Thanks, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here twice and highly recommend the inn.

- Rooms are charming, very shabby chic, warm, comfortable, homey
- Convenient single serve Keurig coffee maker in room
- Nice touches, like truffles in the den and chocolates in your room
- Close to several good restaurants
- Close to ski resorts

The Breakfast
- A gourmet experience! It's like eating in a fancy hotel
- Typically starts with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola; or one time, we had some baked grapefruit with cinnamon
- Then crusty French bread with some rillette and two kinda of jam
- Then the main course, which includes a variety of fresh tropical fruits
- Fresh squeezed OJ, tea or coffee

The best part: the lovely family. Benjamin, Caroline and their sweet daughter Zoe.

Great value in Magog.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathybuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoir_Merry, Propriétaire at Au Manoir de la rue Merry, responded to this review, August 1, 2016
Thanks. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I spent a day at the Manoir (may 2012). The B and B is a very pleasant and peaceful haven five minutes away on foot from the bustle of Magog's rue Principale. We arrived around 14:30 settled into our lovely Wallace room (one of four that the Manoir has), then went to the lovely pool and garden in the back for a swim and sun-bathing. After a night out walking in the nearby lakeside park and a delightful supper at Piazzetta, we came back for a great night sleep. In the morning, coffee was available as of 7:30 on our floor. My wife and I drank our coffee on a balcony right next to our room, with a view of Mount Orford in the background. Breakfast was classy and VERY GOOD in the nicely decorated dining room (actually, the whole place is a pleasure for the eyes: the wraparound porch, the furniture in the common areas and in the rooms, etc.). The hosts, Dominique and Yves were not only very pleasant and friendly, they are, for those interested in knowing about the people who open their homes to unknown guests, great conversationalists with whom it was a pleasure to talk. I you plan to spend, as we did, a romantic weekend in Magog, this IS the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155032Sami1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We loved meeting and having fun communicating with the guest hosts, friends of the owners. They spoke French mainly but a little English and some Spanish so we had fun with them sharing about our travels, where we live, our families, etc. Delightful couple.

They also served us a delicious breakfast of eggs any style, sausage, potatoes, toast, yogurt and fruit. The coffe was also a great way to start the day.

Our room was the king room in the front on the second floor. It was roomy and decorated very cutely. A couple of white wicker chairs around a small table, antique furniture and local touches of art.

There is a lovely sitting room downstairs where guests can gather to visit or read or watch TV. The dining room has a small fridge where you can put your leftovers from a meal in town or those perishable Québécois purchases you made.

Our only complaint is that our room was on the front side of the house and traffic noise was a problem until late and began again rather early for us. It probably wouldn't bother a lot of people but we are used to sleeping in a very quiet room back home.

Other than that, the experience was a delight. Oh, they have a pool out back which was not available due to the time of year. The hotel is also close to Lake Memphremagog, practically across the street and to a ski area only a few miles away. The town of Magog is really cute as well.

Room Tip: Try a room on the back side of the house for a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was a great place to be. Yves, our host, was knowledgeable, and very helpful. The century old, immaculately done home, is right in the middle of town. Plenty of free parking. The lake is literally a 'stone's throw" (if you are Sandy Koufax) away! Seriously, you can beat the location. The breakfast was great. Every need is anticipated. However, for those of you from south of the border who are reluctant to travel to a beautiful place because of a fear of not speaking French, forget it! Yves is fluent enough to deal with any problems or questions you have. Bicycle paths everywhere...boat rentals...vintage train, and food choices that are literally two blocks away and can satisfy even a veggie like myself. Thanks to Yves and Dominquie for a great stay!

Room Tip: Book well in advance...this is a popular spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The house has a very nice antique look. We spent one night in the room upstairs (Alcove). Backyard and pool are accessible and hosts were welcoming. Breakfast was delicous. Great locations, lake and restaurant are accessible within 5 minutes walk. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NesT-teA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magog
4.1 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.9 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
3.0 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
0.4 mi away
Au Saut Du Lit
Au Saut Du Lit
#4 of 38 in Magog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Belle Victorienne
La Belle Victorienne
#5 of 38 in Magog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir de la rue Merry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir de la rue Merry

Property: Au Manoir de la rue Merry
Address: 92 Merry Sud, Magog, Quebec J1X 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Manoir de la rue Merry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Agricotour's 2005 Provincial Excellence-Achievement Award. Also included in the 2007 Art of Living in Quebec's annual guide of best choices under distinctive lodging the Manoir de la rue Merry and its thoughtful hosts welcome you into a warm quiet ancestral house that is furnished accordingly. You will be surprised by our magnificent environment surrounded by scenery of mountains and lakes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Au Manoir de la rue Merry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Manoir De La Rue Merry Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing