We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic chalet was a great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Belle Victorienne
Ranked #6 of 37 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I can not say enough about my stay. The cottage was perfect. Clean, convenient and had everything I needed to make my stay perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a cottage in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful, quaint, comfortable.highly recommended to stay and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful.Glad I picked here over any other place to stay.when looking for a place to stay look no further...ill stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taradisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were a group of multiple families staying in the Domaine du Moulin for a long week-end. We really liked it : the chalet is very nice, clean and well equipped. And the beds are confortable, which is not a given in rental chalets! The yard is large and we played a lot outside with the kids.
Overall, we are planning on going back next year.

**The only caveat is the 6th room, which is not really a room, but were beds in the second living room. It is fine if it's for children, but less privacy for adults.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_montreal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed two nights as a couple. In Magog to do some cycling in the region. Our room was in the second house, behind the first. On the ground floor, with a private door onto a small patio, which was nice. Very comfy bed, good wifi, excellent bath tub in the room. Breakfast was very good, but might not suit you if you are looking for a big fry-up: very healthy stuff. There was a hot tub in the garden that was a big plus after 100 km on the bikes.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We rented a chalet from la belle victorienne. the chalet was ver nice, renovated and fully equipped. However, the location was poor. It was very far from downtown Magog and even we needed to walk through a dangerous path to reach the river, where we were not able to swim. We also were not satisfied with the service. I forgot something in the chalet and had to call several times to check if they found it. They did not bother looking for it or even calling me back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent one night in May 2013. The room was large, the bed comfortable. We had a private door opening onto a terrace.
A huge shower was appreciated as well as a cast iron tub in the room. Bubblebath included!
In the morning the breakfast was very good and the coffee exceptional!
Definitely recommend it!
Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at La Belle Victorienne in January.
Both the room, breakfast and the spa were good experiences.
I am very surprised to read some of the comments down here. Our experience was completely on the positive side.
OK the breakfast is not your typical eggs and bacon, but I personally prefer the healty plate we were offered.
The house is lovely and the people who run it are very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normand058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magog
5.4 mi away
Auberge Sainte Catherine de Hatley
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
2.6 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0 mi away
Au Virage B&B
Au Virage B&B
#11 of 37 in Magog
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Victorienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Victorienne

Address: 142 Merry Nord, Magog, Quebec J1X 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Victorienne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality begins in the heart of La belle Victorienne; being more human and friendlier that is our philosophy. Embodied in each of our 10 different rooms. Each room is more than just a place to sleep: it is a specific space created for relaxation and pleasure. A perfect balance between the old and the modern. A refuge where beauty and character combines with the element of comfort. Prepare yourself to hear the most surprising and grateful expressions when you and your guests will be entering either the Victorian Inn discovering that they all have acces to a functional spa accessible all year round and all have high speed wireless internet. In addition, Magog is unique! Surrounded by mountains, the heart is located on the banks of one of the largest lakes in Quebec, Lake Memphremagog. Its downtown is near picturesque Victorian homes, art galleries, boutiques, gourmet restaurants and all the attractions of nature. With its cruise ship Grand Cru, its Orford Express train, the ice rink, ski mountains, bicycle path "Route Verte"; you are right in the center close to everything. Discover the Eastern Townships in Quebec , in a unique way! Canada in all its glory. -Private bathrooms -Air conditioning -Free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Belle Victorienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Victorienne Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing