We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Espace 4 Saisons(Orford)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
57
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
12
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped at A Tout Venant B&B on our way to Quebec City. Magog is a lovely town with a pretty waterfront, and a lot of choices for restaurants and shops. The B&B was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and in walking distance of all the attractions. It also had a spacious gathering room with fridge, sink, cups/glasses, etc., and a spa setup with massage if desired. The major draw was the unbeatable good will of the host, Robert, and an exquisite breakfast to make a foodie’s heart sing—lighter than air waffles with yummy Greek yogurt, maple syrup, fresh mango and raspberries, accompanied by strong, delicious coffee, juice, and fresh fruit salad or lightly broiled grapefruit with maple syrup & ginger. Ahhh. I regret we had only one night there. It is also clear that Robert and his wife (owners for only 2 years) have upgraded and are continuing to upgrade the property. In my view, it is worth a detour, particularly since meeting genuine, interesting people is high on my list of what makes travel great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gite à Tout Venant in July and found it excellent. It is within easy walking distance of downtown (5 minutes) and the same distance to the lake with walking and cycling paths. It is also a short drive to other attractions such as the monastery, Lac Brome (the town and the lake). This town is very picturesque and is also known as Knowlton. The breakfasts were super as well as the common room which had all that was needed to prepare our own meals. The host, Robert is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area with suggestion on what to do. The only glitch is that one of the rooms, ours, has a curtain for a door on the bathroom; you might want a different room. There is the possibility of using the patio as well as the BBQ. Bikes are also available at no charge. If you are a biker, there are many trails of various distance as well as various terrain. You cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that don't have a curtain for a bathroom door.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I recently stayed at A Tout Venant for one night during a bicycle trip from Montreal to Quebec City. The bed and breakfast is beautiful! Robert - the owner - was a great host, and upgraded us to a nicer room for free (because no one had reserved it that night).

Breakfast was also delicious - we had roasted grapefruit with ginger and maple sugar, and waffles with berries and a mango coulis.

The house is a 5-minute walk from the lake and many of the town's (and is right on the Route Verte, for any bicyclists!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tothebeatofadrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The hosts were so nice and spoke both fluent English and French. They also made delicious waffles for breakfast that were amazing.

Location was great, rooms were comfortable, and I even got my girlfriend a professional massage right in the house. I couldn't have been happier. If you are traveling to Magog, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PStimola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We came to visit the Eastern Townships area during the week in early spring and found A Tout Venant to be a lovely choice. Our room was impeccably clean and nicely decorated. The common area upstairs was well-stocked with pots, plates, and cooking utensils, and there was a fridge at our disposal upstairs. If we hadn't wanted to go out to eat, we would've done quite well with the equipment that was upstairs. The common area was comfortably furnished and clean. One of the highlights of the stay was breakfast prepared by Robert (the proprietor) every morning. With the standard coffee and OJ, there was always some sort of nice fruit dish to start followed by a entree, such as croissant with chocolate spread, an assortment of cheese, fruit, and baguette with preserves. My travelmate, a foodie, was quite enthusiastic about the quality and quantity of breakfast, especially since we planned to do lots of outdoor activities during our stay. Would return again!

Room Tip: If available, get the room with the sunroom!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pghmds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews