We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B - highly recommended!”
Review of Au Saut Du Lit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Au Saut Du Lit
Ranked #4 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Excellent B&B - highly recommended!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent three nights at this B&B during our recent trip to Canada. Our hosts, Yvon and Diane, were very friendly and welcoming, and very helpful in recomending things to do, where to go for walks and where to eat (with a wide variety of restaurants only a few minutes' walk from the B&B). We stayed in the beautiful Rose Room, which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of parking available on the property. The breakfasts were fantastic - beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious! Magog was a great base for exploring the area, both by car and on foot. We would definitely stay at this lovely B&B again - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
132
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Next time we will stay longer!! We originally booked this location as it was half way home from Quebec City. However, we discovered Magog is a destination and we couldn't have had a better experience than at Au Saut Du Lit. We were welcomed by Yvon and Diane the minute we arrived. We so enjoyed their beautiful home and hospitality. Our room was lovely with special little touches, like special soap. The breakfast was fabulous, served at charmingly set tables with a French provincial feel. Yvon and Diane were ready with details on things we could do and see in the area. Their location is an easy walk to town (and restaurants) and to the lake with a wonderful walk around (and sea monster).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your comment. We are pleased to see that Au Saut du Lit is a place for relaxing and calm. It is one important value for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just spent a nite here and came away relaxed after a wonderful sleep in the softest sheets ever..Room was so clean & enviting..! Walked to the Lake for the sunset..Excellent Itallian dinner w/ bottle of wine..Owners will give you all the info you need for a wonderful time in Magog..!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBTravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your good comments. We were pleased to see you leave with few cards to give to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My fiancé and I had the most wonderful experience at Au Saut du Lit in Magog. We stayed for one night and were warmly welcomed by Diane and Yvon and were provided a beautiful room with a very comfortable bed and all the amenities (TV, homemade soaps, and a nice private bathroom). The breakfast was just AMAZING. Not only was it beautiful (and came in multiple courses!) but it was delicious and prepared with so much care. Diane and Yvon truly care about their guests and I couldn't recommend more our stay at Au Saut du Lit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your good comments. We want to treat our customers as we would like to be treat.
We are always pleased to recieved people from France a place that we love too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent 2 days in Magog, and were fortunate enough to find this special B&B in the Provencal style. The décor is charming, with many special touches and amenities such as a personal note of greeting and small water pitchers in the room, availability of a mini-fridge, the lovely garden and sitting porch, and the ever-so-pleasant breakfast room.

The owners were warm and helpful in every way, including making an on-line dinner reservation for us which was helpful because our French is somewhat limited. Yvon and Diane were so attentive and full of useful information, and Diane provides wonderful, creative cuisine, and the breakfasts were exceptional (though so much food!).
Located one block from shops and restaurants, and a short walk from the promenade by the lake, it was easy to get around the bustling town without driving and parking. This was a tranquil oasis, and we will definitely tell our friends, and return again ourselves.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are small and do not have A/C, but looked out on the garden, and we could listen to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to do taht review. We appreciated also your visit.

It was a pleasure to receive you in a so nice environment as Magog.

We received customer from the world and you're right, there is no problem despite the language to be served in Magog.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

if you are going to Magog do not hesitate you will not regret your staying
attention to detail from your arrival to the last minutes of your staying
the beds are better than my own ....Yvon and Dianne you will definitely remember
Hélène & Gilles

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your good comments. Taking care of our customer is important for us. It is you who allows us to do that project of B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The home's location and its gracious and helpful owners both contributed to it being an ideal choice for a few days in Magog. Shopping, dining, and the lakefront were all within a short stroll, and the owners were incredibly cordial in pointing out the many attractions of the area. Plus, the breakfasts on the beautiful back patio/arbor were generous and delicious -- including chocolate lavender muffins (there's a local lavender farm to visit, too). The nearby vineyards make for a great day trip, as does the abbey at St.-Benoit-du-Lac -- the 11:00 mass conducted entirely in Gregorian chant is definitely worth experiencing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyW117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausautdulit, Owner at Au Saut Du Lit, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your good comment. We enjoyed your visit too and you're right, we have a beautifuf area in Magog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magog hotels
3.8 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
0.1 mi away
La Belle Victorienne
La Belle Victorienne
#6 of 38 in Magog
298 reviews
6.4 mi away
Au Gite du Cerf Argente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Saut Du Lit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Saut Du Lit

Property: Au Saut Du Lit
Address: 224 rue Merry Nord, Magog, Quebec J1X 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Saut Du Lit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting bed and breakfast, decorated in Provence-style colors, located in MAGOG in the Eastern Townships - a region renowned for its abundant vegetation, culture, and a cuisine that varies with the seasons. Treat yourself to a colorful stay in this cozy ancestral home just steps away from the city centre, boutiques, restaurants, and Lake Memphremagog. Rediscover the art of hospitality, refinement, and good taste in a home brimming with the colors of Provence. Your hosts, Diane and Yvon, will greet you with a warm welcome and will be happy to share their knowledge and expertise to make your stay a most memorable one. WE INVITE YOU TO COME, DISCOVER, AND ENJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Au Saut Du Lit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Saut Du Lit Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing