We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
Ranked #1 of 37 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This B&B is cozy and charming, from the incredible warmth of Therese the owner to the most clean and well equipped bedroom and bathroom, you won't be disappointed.
We stayed for one night at the ultimate stop of our trip to Quebec, the place was nicely decorated and welcoming, the owner very friendly and great cook.
She prepared us a very festive brunch with fresh products, a succession of creative flavors and colors which were matching the beautiful art deco of the house.
Great experience!!

Room Tip: the coquine room was looking at the pool in the garden and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Froggie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neonault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 562annickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Guylaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grenier_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pauletteg991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre très tranquille au premier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ron561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Propriétaire at Au Coq du Bonheur B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magog
0.1 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.4 mi away
O Bois Dormant
O Bois Dormant
#10 of 37 in Magog
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Au Virage B&B
Au Virage B&B
#11 of 37 in Magog
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Saut Du Lit
Au Saut Du Lit
#7 of 37 in Magog
189 reviews
8.9 mi away
Le Cachet B&B
Le Cachet B&B
#1 of 12 in North Hatley
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
Au Gite du Cerf Argente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coq du Bonheur B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coq du Bonheur B&B

Address: 79, rue Bellevue, Magog, Quebec J1X 3H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Coq du Bonheur B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happiness lives here... Welcome to a B&B with a unique style. Here, we take care of everything but mostly, of YOU! In all seasons, you will enjoy our unparalleled hospitality and our small attentions, the comfort of our facilities and of our 4 bedrooms with their private bathrooms. You will take a delectable 5-course breakfast in our sunny veranda (roosters are in the spotlight). We will surpass your expectations! A few steps from Lake Memphremagog and Main Street, we are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Au Coq du Bonheur B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Coq Du Bonheur B&B Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing