We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Magog, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lmnbs
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Home”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family of 20 stayed at The Old Mansion House for a family reunion in November 2015. We rented the entire house and the additional one bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was very clean and well equipped. On arrival the entire house was spotless. There is a 2 sided fire place and the wood was supplied. Each bedroom has its own washroom with shower which was perfect for our group of adults. The area is very charming and has many stores available if you need to pick up supplies or groceries.The owner Barbara is very pleasant and helpful. The caretaker Billy showed us around and offered his help if we needed. We will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cleanliness of the house
Liked least: It was all perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUN Y
Laval, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous chalet for large group”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stay in this chalet in May 2015 for a long weekend and had a good time there. We are a big group of 16 people and it's not always easy to find a chalet which can accommodate all of us with a reasonable price, this chalet meets all of our requirements.

The chalet is huge! The rooms are clean and each bedroom has its own private bathroom, which is very continent. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, the refrigerator and dishwasher are bigger than normal size and has plenty room for food and dishes. The corridor attached to the house is so nice to just sitting there and enjoying the nature around. There is also a big backyard with volleyball net and we had lots of fun playing the badminton and volleyball, there is even a lovely hammock where you can even take a good afternoon nap. 

The location is also good and close to the sightseeing/activity sites such as Lake Magog, Mont Oxford and Coaticook Gorge, it’s all within 30mins drive.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and looking forward to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in lovely location”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Mansion House was very comfortable - able to cater for big groups but still so well furnished and with lots of places to sit and relax, that we still felt very able to find a quiet space to enjoy when we wanted time by ourselves. The bedrooms are very comfortable, the kitchen well fitted out with everything you could need and there are several different areas to sit and eat with friends - perfect. We have not been to Georgeville before, or this part of Canada, and found it a lovely place to spend a week, and a perfect base for trips further afield. A real find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a beautiful house, very well kitted out, in a lovely village
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille P
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream house for a relaxing week with the family”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had our wedding at the Old Mansion House and we couldn't have dreamed of a better place for our small, intimate celebration. Our families hail from Québec, Ireland and the UK, and everyone had a relaxing time there - having this beautiful house to ourselves for a week made all the difference, especially for those who had travelled from abroad. The house is spacious and cozy, with enough little nooks so that everyone could feel welcome yet free to enjoy some quiet time, too. The owner, Barbara, was very helpful and provided all the information we needed prior to our arrival. She and her cousin Margery were also very gracious by allowing us to visit the house on several occasions. As for the house, we had nothing to worry about: the comfortable mattresses, towels, even cots for additionnal guests! The interior of the house is so beautiful, we didn't have to do much in terms of decoration. In short, we have nothing but good things to say about Old Mansion House and its owners, and hope to come back again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pstcyrada...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect house for a perfect weekend!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house is perfect for a big group, big spaces on the main floor and many rooms and bathrooms upstairs. It's very classy, but cozy and warm at the same time. It's definitively not the last time that we are renting this house.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andover MA
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing