We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality time in Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A la Maison Campbell B&B
Ranked #8 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
1 review
“Quality time in Quebec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

We just stayed at "A la maison Campbell" third time with our family. Exceptional experience and unforgettable athomsphere. The hosts treated us like a family. We love them and respect a lot. It is very quiet and lovely place to stay in Quebec. The food is awesome, nicely prepared and presented. We definitely recommend this place to people who can enjoy their short life. And yes, the life is too short not to enjoy it.
We will definitely come back many times in the future.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alex_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

I have traveled the world and think that La Maison Campbell is where I have felt most at home! The breakfast exceeds a 5 star hotel standard and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Don´t miss an evening by the fire with a good book enjoying a wonderful selection of french and other music. The ambience is relaxing and peaceful and both Danielle and Jean went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and provide maps and any other information about the surrounding area. I am sure we will return and am already looking forward to it! Tnank you for an amazing stay!

  • Liked — It really feels like home from home
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Peace2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2008

Quaint property, fun displays of collections obtained on their overseas trips, very kid friendly, breakfast, tho small portions, was artfully displayed with flowers and fine china, and served by owners themselves. Walking distance to the wonderful little town of Magog with lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. Very scenic part of Quebec, make sure not to miss the nearby monastery in the moutains with a view of the lake. No phones or TV's in bedrooms, but not a real issue since we were so tired after our day of sightseeing. Owner was very helpful with ideas and suggestions and clearly loved his work. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Liked — Owners, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of Amenities in rooms such as phones and TV's
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rgehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying a la maison campbell this past weekend. The house itself was adorable, clean, comfortable, and represented the quintessential bed and breakfast. Danielle and Jean were the most welcoming hosts to me and my large dog. I would recommend this to ANYONE looking for a country getaway, but especially would recommend this to people travelling with pets. Its brilliant. Breakfast was scrumptious. A hit!

  • Liked — Warmth and openness of it!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ohhenryjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

If your going to Magog this is really a beautiful place to stay. The B&B is only 50 seconds walk from the centre of town, really close to the water on a quiet road. The minute you walk into this charming b&b you fell like your home. The breakfasts are to die for and with Jean serving your sure to start you day with a smile. We spent our days climbing Mount Orford, sitting by the lake and wandering through the cute town. There are lots of places to eat but whats best about dinner in Magog is the atmosphere. My favorite meals were by far Danielle's breakfasts. At night when you come back to the B&B make sure to take some time and sit by the fire place or on the glorious porch and look through some of Danielle and Jean's photo albums. They are full of great adventures. If you like port your welcome to a glass to end a perfect day.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Klars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

This was our third stay at Maison Campbell. Jean and Danilelle go out of their way to be gracous hosts. We have stayed in the Orford, Knowlton and North Hatley rooms. The rooms are just as pictured, comfy and the housekeeping is impeccable.
We love sitting downstairs to relax by the fire in the evening. You will feel perfectly pampered when your three course breakfast is served to you in style. The location is superb for exploring Magog on foot. Maison Campbell sets the quality standard for all other B&Bs!!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank elnbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaspe, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights in July. We had the Orford Room. It was a cute room with a private bathroom (shower not bath). Everything was perfect. The owners were extremely friendly and willing to help out with any of our questions. It was the cleanest room I've ever stayed in.

The breakfast was unbelievable. It had 3 courses and they were willing to accomodate special requests. Everything was freshly made and most of the produce was local.

We couldn't have asked for a better experience and if we return to the region we will certainly stay at La Maison Campbell.

  • Liked — The hosts and breakfast.
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magog hotels
4.2 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.0 mi away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Au Gite du Cerf Argente
0.4 mi away
Au Virage B&B
Au Virage B&B
#11 of 38 in Magog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Au Saut Du Lit
Au Saut Du Lit
#4 of 38 in Magog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A la Maison Campbell B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A la Maison Campbell B&B

Property: A la Maison Campbell B&B
Address: 68, rue Bellevue, Magog, Quebec J1X 3H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previous owner of L'Abri'cot B&B in Knowlton, Danielle now welcomes you in Magog, Estrie, at La maison Campbell B&B, her centennial house that impresses with its warm decor and beautiful gardens. Comfortable and elegant bedrooms, each with private bathroom, and a refined personalized breakfast (gluten free, vegetarian or vegan on demand) will make you want to stay longer and come again. Take time to stroll around our gardens during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A La Maison Campbell B&B Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing