We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O Bois Dormant
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cheribourg Hotel(Orford)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Espace 4 Saisons(Orford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$38
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
83
14
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetjacuzzi tubthe main streetsweet dogstyle homelovely balconygreat locationmulti courseb ba wonderful staysitting roomthe main housegracious hostsmaple syrupyogurtpatrickmaca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

a friend and I stayed at this beautiful B&B where we each had a room, both of which were stunning. We both travel a lot for work, usually staying in corporate hotels, however we were both blown away by the presentation and comfortable relaxing atmosphere of O Bois Dormant, and Patrick and Maryams warm welcome.

I also have to add how the breakfast was fabulous, and Maryam did a wonderful job of working around my food particularities, and the personal touch just made it perfect. We agreed how it had restored our faith in B&B accomodation, and would definately recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Most Bed and Breakfasts are lovely, but designed for couples. My friend and I chose O Bois Dormant partly because we could get a room with 2 beds. It was a small room, but comfortable with a lovely balcony with table and chairs overlooking the garden. The establishment is walking distance to restaurants and shops in Magog, a small town, so we began to feel like old timers after a day or two. Patrick and his wife Maryam were most hospitable and interesting. The breakfasts were creative and deliciious. The garden is lovely too. My friend accidentally left something in the room and Patrick was very careful to call her and mail it to her. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fortlew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

They were very accomodating! She made reservations for dinner and told my husband here to buy a nice bottle of wine. Everything was close by. We had our own separate little cottage in the back where the swimming pool/hot tub was. There was also a lovely sauna building ! Breakfast was superb! One of the freshest nd the very bet we have had! We had to take a doggy bag fir the trip, which was a lovely croissant filled with ham and some other things I figured out along the way! We will go back!

Room Tip: I did not stay on main home so I can't advise on this
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aapwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Located in the middle of Magog. Close to almost everywhere. We have stayed there for a night. Very nice classic place. Beautiful garden with a swimming pool and nice jacuzzi and Sauna. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is to dying for. So different from all regular Omelets and bacon everywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were quite pleased with all aspects of O Bois Dormant on a recent 2-night winter stay. The owner, Patrick, was thoroughly gracious yet unobtrusive, and a superb chef. The 4-course breakfasts were creative and fantastic, particularly for the health-conscious. For example, we were served Iranian-style backlava made by a family member of Patrick's wife, filo-dough pastries stuffed with watermelon and feta, and chocolate pudding accompanied by 7 different fruits. The room was spotless, well-decorated, warm, and included a jacuzzi bathtub. The location works well as there are plenty of restaurants and shops within a couple blocks yet the B&B is set back from the busier streets. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 02travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews