We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Aux Deux Peres
Ranked #20 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really wonderful!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this wonderful place for one night in June of 2012. This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The house is wonderfully located and decorated, the room and bed were very comfortable but the best part of our stay was the outstanding breakfast. Bruce and Normand make you feel very welcome and the love they've put into their B&B is all around. You will not regret your stay.

Room Tip: any of their 4 rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jos-Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This 4-room bed-and-breakfast is a real find. Norman was a professional cook, and is now best described as a breakfast chef. Eggs Benedict is a standard option every morning, and there is always an alternate such as omelettes, crepes, and other breakfast/brunch fare. Bruce is a most amiable host, and ensures that things run smoothly - and they do. Basically it was perfect, except that in hot weather, A/C would be a bonus. But even so, the attentive and helpful hosts more than made up for that wee problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My husband and I took a much needed mini-vacation. We were absolutely delighted with our choice. Bruce and Normand are hosts extraordinaire, who go the extra mile for their guests. Breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms lovely, surroundings gorgeous and location perfect. The Eastern Townships are unspoiled and full of places to explore and interesting things to do. The morning table always provided pleasant and lively conversation with people from all over the world. Auberge Aux Deux Peres was the perfect place to come home to and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpiritlLynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Bruce greeted us before we even got to the front door and shepherded us down to a very elegant room at the back of the inn with a splendid view across the lake to Magog for our two night stay.

After settling down Bruce aided by his co-proprietor Normand got down to the serious business of booking a restaurant for us that evening and explaining the local sights. Nothing was too much touble for them.

The room proved to be not only elegant but comfortable so we had two very good nights sleep.

Both mornings started with a splendid 3 course breakfast where Normand displayed a few of his apparently considerable culinary skills whilst we got to know the other guests.

Aux Deux Peres was an elegant 'Gite' to relax in , some of the customers coming from only 30 miles up the road to chill out for a weekend. Bruce and Normand deserve much success with their endeavour and many more stars, highly recommended!

  • Liked — Nicely furnished Gite with very welcoming helpful owners and a great breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magog hotels
2.5 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
2.9 mi away
Le ZEN
Le ZEN
#28 of 38 in Magog
11 reviews
2.5 mi away
Auberge Les Pignons Verts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Au Coeur De Magog
Au Coeur De Magog
#10 of 38 in Magog
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Au Cafe Creme and Spa
Au Cafe Creme and Spa
#14 of 38 in Magog
44 reviews
2.6 mi away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Aux Deux Peres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Aux Deux Peres

Property: Auberge Aux Deux Peres
Address: 680 chemin des Peres, Magog, Quebec J1X 7Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Aux Deux Peres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Aux Deux Peres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Deux Peres Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing