We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurentian hospitality at its best”
Review of Hotel Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Alpine inn where we had a friend reunion. The welcome was warm and we were greeted like long lost friends, which was wonderful. The food is outstanding and the service was pleasant and attentive.The view from the dinning room and the bedrooms is as good as it gets. We loved every minute, the team at the Alpine ensured that everyone had a wonderful time, which left us wanting to come back. A decision has been made that a trip to the Alpine should become an annual event!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went there over night on March 16, 2013. The Staff were amazingly friendly and very helpful, food was amazing, we stayed in adjoining cabins and it was great. They are in a beautiful area and I would love to go up for a weekend in the summer!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crazyelmo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlpineInn, Owner at Hotel Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate it our staff are genuinely concerned about customer satisfaction and are working to deliver the service levels that our guest expect from a small quaint inn I would like to personally thank you for giving us this positive review. We at the Alpine inn are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. our commitment to provide quality service, accommodation and amenities. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just went there last weekend, was really nice. Service was great, very curteous and friendly. Food for both supper and breakfast was excellent. would definetly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have some time off from the city and not find themselve in an overcrowed hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoiseZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

last saturday was my birthday we spend 2 night at the alpine inn sainteadele room was very nice with the fireplace was so romantic diner outstanding and heavenly massages all the staff was friendly and the food was delicious the prices were very reasonable and walking in the snow was just great we will go back for sure as soon as possible.

Room Tip: ask for marlene for your massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Uff, my boyfriend & me we are still under shock !
Carpet everywhere ! Dining room with hardly any light ! For desert = icecream, peaches from the tin and artificial cream !!!
Motel style rooms, very small,"no" windows, tiny TV, fireplace with no wood !, dirty showercurtain, u could hear everything ..... We didnt even make it until breakfast ! Escaped @ 6 am, paying a fortune for this total joke although we had a coupon ! Just so wrong
The owner is friendly but I wonder how he sleeps at night !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank marion_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlpineInn, Manager at Hotel Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Marion, I understand that you were not aware of anything that we offer since your friend Julian transferred the reservation to you at the last minute because of her inability to be in sainte-adele on the 11th . She was assigned a room with a carpet and by the way we do have rooms with noted pine wood, all our rooms have a window in the bedroom and another in the bathroom as it is illegal in Canada to rent hotel rooms without a window, our TVs are 20 inch bran new Philips hotel model TVs. You had a room with a fireplace and double Jacuzzi your friend Julian should have told you that the fire logs are not included and are for sale at the reception Our deserts are all home made the same day even the ice cream is home made by our talented chef, your final bill was 127,41 which is not a fortune and was composed of drinks wine and other goodies that you have ordered. and by the way you did not escape at 6am since I met you and checked you out at 8:45 am and finally thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

So where to begin. Got a good deal for a one night stay with dinner and breakfest with two massages. Was very hard to get a hold of the place at first but the manager i found very friendly and nice even upgraded our room with a fireplace and jacuzzi ( i highly recomend). Explained to me that there will be only taxes and also the 15% gratuity that i would have to pay on checkout. Which is good meaning i didnt have to carry money on me since all tips are paid which is what he explained to me on phone. When we got to the hotel was very nice and cute i actually fell in love right away . Even the room was gorgeous i like wood cabin looking rooms. The manager explained everything to us. We went to the room i loved it but two things bothered me one the spider webs all over the door kinda showing me that it wasnt cleaned atleast for a day and also the envelope asking for a tip from the maid. Got to the massage would recomend going a bit early to fill out the form. The two ladies were very nice but also again a lil tray with money was left hinting for a tip. So basically i paid tips in advance but people are hinting for more? i dont find that right. We went back to the room got dressed and went to dinner. The service was a bit slow and not properly organized, We were first ones in but almost last ones served. Plus the plates and cups were dirty and some were broken ( during breakfest aswell) food was amazing thought cant complain. We went back to the room and went to bed but a little grosed out since we noticed blood on the bedspread which i took a picture. The next day we had a huge snow storm and we left our room at 830. Never have i seen this in my life the paths from the rooms were not shoveled neither were the stairs or entry. The manager said his maintenance man was late but still never in my life all the hotels motels inns have i ever seen this and the parking lot a disaster. We ended up being 3rd order for breakfest but 6th given the meal the waitres had even come back to ask us if she took our order. All in all the asking for tips when already paid and also the horrible restaurant service brought my 5 star experience to a 3 star and also the other lil problems like the parking lot and blood on the sheets. I would give them another chance for sure but only at a discount price like i payed not worth the full price they charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just experienced a pleasant time in the small community of Ste Adele. The atmosphere was pretty at the lovely little dining room, and we much appreciated the excellent service, food and refreshments. The menu is plentiful and the food delicious. The massage was most relaxing and comforting. The king sized bed in our room with fireplace was a most pleasurable evening. Breakfast again was plentiful and the service excellent. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and to someone who is looking for a quiet relaxing time in the laurentians.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
2.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
157 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
#1 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
532 reviews
8.3 mi away
Auberge le Clos Joli
Auberge le Clos Joli
#1 of 2 in Morin Heights
26 reviews
6.7 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpine Inn

Address: 1440 Chemin Pierre-Piladeau, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1Z4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: $114 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn, classified as three stars *** by "Tourisme Quebec", invites you to have a memorable vacation in the heart of the Laurentians any season of the year, as they are all equally appealing at the Alpine Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpine Sainte-Adele
Hotel Alpine Inn Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing