We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clair Matin(Sainte-Adele)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Gare(Sainte-Adele)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Chantolac(Sainte-Adele)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Inn(Sainte-Adele)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
61
100
75
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
100
75
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsgroup meetingnice weeknew year's holidayround of golfrooms are moderngolf packagegreat resortpast few yearsgreat amenitiesfond memoriesdining roomflat screen tvnice outdoor poolhotel restaurantadjoining roomstheir website
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 311 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This hotel is nestled on the mountain and is the perfect mix of rustic and modern that I was looking for. The reception hall has a log wall with real wood burning fireplace and stone walls. There is a homey quality to this hotel that we really loved. We had our ceremony off the side of the mountain and the autumn colours were just astounding. We rented out the 4 1/2 presidential suit as our honeymoon suite and it was so beautiful. Also the perfect place to watch the guests at the ceremony before it started. All the guests told me that the food was excellent and the bartenders were always on point! We had a lovely wedding here and I love how the staff were all so calm and accommodating. One other great thing is there is now curfew, so we had our own music and the party went into the very wee hours of the mourning. They even let us bring in our own pizza midnight buffet for the guests still hungry in the very later hours. We also rented out this detached log cabin for myself and my girls to sleep in and get ready in the day of. It was really an amazing place and I can't wait to return for our anniversary to relive the memories we made. If anyone wants info on having their wedding there feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: The superior rooms with a view on the mountain are amazing
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Hello Bash C!
Thank you very much for the rave review! We are very happy to see that our service does not go unnoticed. We work very hard to ensure that guests enjoy their stay, especially when it comes to an event such as a wedding!

We look forward to having you visit us for your anniversary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Stayed here on a golf trip to the Sainte Adele area. Clean , comfortable accommodations. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Good full breakfast available and Sunday Brunch was especially good. I honestly believe that we got value for the money. Not a 5 star resort but a good one nonetheless. Spectacular views especially this time of year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Tyrol wind. Great views of the Saint Sauveur valley
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Hello Emnero!
Thank you very much for the positive feedback concerning your stay! I will most definetly share your comments with our team!
We look forward to having you visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

It could not have been any better. Weddings are stressful times so service is of the key. Last evening we had a wonderful experience with our family wedding at the Hotel Mont Gabriel. The room St Andrews had a wonderful lodge setting, the support from the Maitre D was truly appreciated. The food served family style was terrific a classic Thanksgiving meal with Turkey and all the trimmings. The wait staff were so helpful, no simple request was too much, they never seemed hurried or stressed just great service and support. To top it off we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. We could not have had a better experience all round...

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank miket332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you Miket332 for the glowing review!
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for this unique event. We pride ourself in offering great customer service and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with every detail!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

After reading a couple of reviewd. I got to say customer service at the reception never improved since. They don’t care less if you have been there before or not. When we checked out we noticed that what was sold to us was not was we end up getting, we debate it and they didn't offer any compensation. We then call the hotel for clarification and same bad service. We have been there several times but aren't planing to go back. Nice place but the first team welcoming customers need more than a training, need to be replaced.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Beaver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hello Beaver83!
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in the service you received from our front desk team. They do have constant training to assure the constancy and quality of the service they offer our guests. However, I will investigate the situation with our Front Desk Manager to see if there is any areas which may be improved.
As for any unresolved billing issue, I highly recommend that you contact us directly at reception@montgabriel.com and we will be able to verify the situation so that everything is in order.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean condo. Beautiful view overlooking the golf course. Stayed for 2 nights and cannot say anything negative about it. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, it has to be one to look at.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank mancini_robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Good afternoon mancini_robert!
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are truly lucky to have such a amazing view! You should come visit us again in the next fews weeks and see how the colors look like on our golf course!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews