We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clair Matin(Sainte-Adele)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
$64
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Gare(Sainte-Adele)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Chantolac(Sainte-Adele)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Inn(Sainte-Adele)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
61
100
75
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
100
75
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsgroup meetingnice weeknew year's holidayround of golfrooms are moderngolf packagegreat resortpast few yearsgreat amenitiesfond memoriesdining roomflat screen tvnice outdoor poolhotel restaurantadjoining roomstheir website
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 311 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We went back to Hotel Mont-Gabriel to celebrated our first wedding anniversary. We got married here on Sept.18, 2015 and had a great experience. We came back on the same day this year and we had the same great experience. Food is good, pools are nice, service is very friendly and the Tyrole rooms have been very nicely renovated. We can't wait to go back and we defenitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jujubesroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Good afternoon Jujubesroses!
We are extremely pleased to hear that not only have you enjoyed your wedding last year but you also keep coming back! I will make sure to pass along the good words to our staff. It is always very nice to get positive feedback from our guests!

See you next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Lovely setting, beautiful views all around, very peaceful and charming.
Enjoyed our two night stay very much.
The outside garden was great for the wedding of my cousin and his charming wife. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine D, Assistante aux ventes at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

We thank you very much for this comment, it is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied customer! We wish the best to the newly married couple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I went on a 2 night stay with my husband. We have pretty demanding jobs so this was going to be our mini Honeymoon since we couldn't go on a real one. The room was clean and very nice. TV, comfy bed, coffee, everything you usually have in a room. Upon check-in, the front desk agent didn't explain any of the services even though we've never been here. Now you may say why didn't you ask? Well I work in the hospitality industry and know for a fact that explaining wi-fi, pool, etc is a must of the front desk agent job. The first night we went to eat at the bar and the waiter was very nice. The second day, we opted to go out and visit the town for lunch. When I went to the front desk for a recommendation, the agent was at the side desk on the phone (her back to us) now I understand you need to answer the phone wether someone is there or not but when the call is done you turn around. It took a good 5 minutes before getting answered and the answer I got was well there are plenty of restaurants in st-sauveur and Ste -Adèle, here a sheet with some of the best....what I wanted was an idea of what was good not being shooed away. What makes a stay memorable is the amazing service you get when you're at a hotel. Unfortunately, this stay will be memorable not for it's service. It will be memorable for the relaxing time I had with my husband. Will I be back, maybe just because of the good price but the front desk team needs a little training on what giving a good and memorable service is.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mjlaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine D, Assistante aux ventes at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

We thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We took note of your constructive comments regarding the service at the front desk. We will use that as an opportunity to improve the training of our employees of that department. We hope to see you again and show our improvement. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

room not cleaned properly ( found hair in bathroom and window was very dirty)
service at bar disorganised; after waiting at least 30 minutes before ordering we decided not to eat!
No resturant available close to the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank robertacannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine D, Assistante aux ventes at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

We are sorry to see that your stay was not as you expected. We will do a follow-up with the two departments that you noted, so we can resolve these situations. A lot of restaurants are a small distance away by car, but because of our very special location, there is no restaurants at a walking distance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel in July and was very pleased by the facility.
We played golf, tennis, beach volley and even swim a bit.
We met with Martin, the manager and Julie a sales person who were very nice people. Jessica, the front desk manager was kind to lend us a few rackets ;)
What I like is that everyone is in holiday mood and is willing to help.

Room Tip: Stayed at Tyrol section with a nice view of Saint Sauveur.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flavour60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine D, Assistante aux ventes at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

It was a pleasure for us too! We are working very hard to have a good service and to make improvement in the Hotel for our customers, so we appreciate that you took the time to write this review about our work. Thank you and we hope to you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews