We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Chantecler
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel for Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our church association held its annual conference there and we were extremely well received. The staff was cordial and bending over backwards to help make our event a success.
Sure, the hotel could stand a few cosmetic upgrades, but it more than makes up for it with its awesome customer service.
The suite we stayed in was spacious and had a great view. Some of our delegates had small issues with their room which were quickly addressed by the staff and resolved to their satisfaction.

We really enjoyed the surroundings as well. There's places to go for walks, shopping, resting and our folks really enjoyed their afternoon on the lake with the kayaks and paddleboats.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixTrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    107
    169
    130
    87
See reviews for
181
242
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pulling up, you would think it would be nice - completely deceiving. I don't mind staying at 'antique' hotels, but this was just a hotel that hasn't been updated or taken care of. We got in around 2pm and I was hoping to be able to check in early, but that didn't work out because one part of the hotel's AC wasn't functionning so all rooms with AC were currently being turned over. So we went horse back riding at a nearby spot (totally worth the money!). When we go back to check in, she warned us that the room would be far, but well worth it. We took the elevator down, but then had to take 2 flights of stairs (not so great when you have to carry your lugguage up and down!). It was a long trail to get to our room... then the room itself was nothing special! It was tiny with a small queen sized bed and a tube tv. Worst of all, the AC (which was considered 'working') was not to our par! It was room temp and nothing better than that. We were hoping that the view would compensate for it, so we opened the blinds. We were on the ground level and was happy that we could at least walk outside directly from our room. Well, to our surprise, that was not the case. We were welcomed by another guest who said that they owned condos around there and that we weren't allowed on their private property! We can't enjoy our view or the terrace, and since we were on ground level, we'd have to keep our blinds completely shut so that no one could see us. Great way to start off our stay!
We hiked back to the front desk since they didn't answer the phone and asked to be switched. She said that the only rooms available would be one with AC but no view, or with a view but no AC. Obviously, we opted for the room that had AC. So round 2 came, and we carried our lugguage up 2 flights of stairs AGAIN. It was so faraway from the lobby, but we were hoping for the best. The room was a decent size with 2 doubles and a horrible view of trees and construction. We could have settled there, but the room was still so warm! We were ready to leave!
We went back down and wanted our money back. I was willing to drive all the way home at that point. The manager came to speak with us and wanted to try one last time with us.
She told us to leave our bags there and someone would bring it up for us. Then she personally walked us to our room in hopes that we would enjoy our stay. She was so kind and helpful - the only positive thing about our stay! The room itself was a better size, but then the best part was that she upgraded our room! We were welcomed to a 2 floor suite with an amazing roof-top terrace, full kitchen and 3 bathrooms and a fireplace.
The next morning, we headed down for breakfast. Don't get your hopes up... scrambled eggs that tasted like it had flour, dried up bacon, undercooked sausages, canned fruit and hard bread.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylene18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Adele hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I I stayed at the hotel for one night. We arrived on a Saturday around 1pm and check in was a breeze. We were staying there as my husband plays in a band and we drove up from Toronto for him to play a show in St. Adele at an outdoor music festival at Parc de Familie. The hotel was conveniently located 1km away from the venue so super convenient. St. Adele is a quaint town in the middle of the Laurentians. You could have walked down to the city centre if you have good walking shoes. It is a hilly steep town similar to San Francisco but much smaller.
We didn't opt for the brunch buffet offered Saturday and
Sundays. The price of $34.00 seemed a bit much considering th3 spread looked like it lacked options and variety. The room in 2503 had 2 double beds with a great view. No elevators unfortunately but we only had to go up 2 short flights of stairs. It is obviously an older historical hotel so you can't expect upscale luxury. It had a very European feel and charm. The hotel bar was open still at 11pm when we we came in after the show. There was a cool DJ who played all my fave 80's songs and even sang on some of them. I danced and we carried our drinks outside on the patio which was lovely. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for people like us who enjoy traveling and convenient locations. We will be coming back to St. Adele for sure one day perhaps during ski season.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemilyplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

It took 30 minutes to check in. They did not have accurate reservation information. They had the wrong credit card number on file- my OLD number which is disturbing because that card was cancelled over 1 year ago and I used a different number to make my reservation.
The intrnet did not work- we asked about that and they told us the section of the hotel was too far to get internet. My boyfriend resolved the problem and when we informed them of the solution, they did not believe us nor care- this would have been of help to future customers.
The end though is an addiotnal charge of 600$ on my card for which they have NO explanation and when I called, again I was met with rudeness and no resolution of the problem.

Room Tip: Do not stay there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The food was superb. The room was comfortable and clean and I loved the chalet feel to it. The view was amazing. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant staff was excellent and very attentive. I would definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Realy decived i thought it was more high class. The exterior of the room is perfect but the room in the auberge section is really basic and verry old decor and smell bad when we arrived. No screen in windows. Electric cord where not legal they were hagning on floor and had a power bar that was already full. So maybe take a other section that is higher price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koala000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently invited our sales and marketing from all over North America for a 3 day workshop.
The Chantecler did not disappoint, we were extremely pleased with all levels of service we received. The General Manager Mr. Cavalluzzi went out of his way to assist. The staff was outstanding. I would highly recommend this property for your next corporate function.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
1.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
4.2 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
#5 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Chantecler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Chantecler

Property: Hotel Le Chantecler
Address: 1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Chantecler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Le Chantecler is one of the most beautiful holiday resorts in all of the picturesque Laurentian mountains north of Montreal. Whether you're there to admire Lac Rond, the mountains or the garden, every Chantecler guest is assured of an exceptional view. You'll have access to all the amenities you need to relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Chantecler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chantecler Hotel
Le Chantecler Sainte Adele
Hotel Le Chantecler Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing