We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited twice, and they were the best vacations I have ever been on.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sweet Dreams Inn doesn’t just offer a “one size fits all” experience, they offer a truly unique experience based on whatever YOU want. My girlfriend enjoys sitting back and relaxing and I enjoy always moving around and doing things. They offered a relaxing spa atmosphere (with massages!), a very cozy “home-like” culture, with many activities built into our package (summary of each trip below)

So the place is awesome, and the staff is what puts this place over the top. Everyone is friendly and helpful whenever you need a question answered. During our first trip, we got to the Inn at 11:15pm, and there was a staff member waiting for us to give us a tour and make sure were all settled in, instead of going home at 10pm. Everyone spoke English as well, which was very helpful. I encourage everyone just to call them with any questions you might have, and you will know what I mean.

When you look at everything the Sweet Dreams Inn has to offer, you really will not find a better deal. My girlfriend and I are college students, and this place provides such an incredible value. They have recently renovated the outside, and it is stunning. They have combined the previous hot-tubs into one huge one, which overlooks 75 foot drop to a flowing river. They have an infrared heater for outside during the winter, and there hammocks everywhere!

Both trips we were able to meet and talk with the Owner, Hannis, and he is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. I think we saw him every day on the premises. He wants to make sure everything is perfect, and makes you feel like your enjoyment is his passion.

There is only one downside that I can think of, and that is that the jacuzzi closes at 10pm because they cover it overnight. Although, if you HAD to use it late at night, I am sure that they would figure something out.

Our First Trip:
-Dogsledding
-Snowmobiling
-Breakfast every morning
-One hour couples massage
-One dinner at a local restaurant
-Access to the sauna, huge jacuzzi, steam room



Our Second Trip:
-Guided ATV adventure
-Horseback riding
-Breakfast every morning
-One dinner at a local restaurant
-One hour couples massage
-Access to the sauna, huge jacuzzi, steam room

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 526 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We took a two day getaway for a relaxing weekend and what a weekend it was. The couples massage in the room was excellent/ Our king size room had an amazing view of the review and was very clean. The recommended restaurant had great food, however the service good had been a bit better. Maybe it was because we were English. Relaxed in the various sauna's and the great big hot spring. An amazing value for the price that we paid. Looking forward to going again. The staff that helped us check in were wonderful and the room was ready when we arrived in the early afternoon. The buffet breakfast could use a little more variety.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGWW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Last weekend, we did a girls getaway at the Auberge Beaux Reves and it was wonderful! This was our second time there but first time since they renovated the nordic spa. What a difference! It was relaxing before but now that the new rock spa and cold pool has been installed it really feels luxurious! The massage rooms are very relaxing and the therapists are wonderful! The rooms are nice and comfortable. The buffet breakfast in the morning offers plenty of options and the staff are friendly and warm. My only complaint is that two of us stayed in the attic room and the water in the shower varied from cold to luke-warm at best. That however did not spoil our experience and I would definitely recommend this spot to anyone wanting to treat themselves to a weekend of relaxing in the mountains!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyLeigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Took a 2 day break to Auberge des Beaux Reves, on a groupon. Myself and Himself, no kids! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and small and initimate the inn and spa is, without being cramped. Our room was very nice, a queen, facing the flowing river. There were plenty of other guests there, but at no point did it feel crowded. We always had the sauna and steam room to ourselves, and even though there were one or two others in the spa/hot tub from time to time, its so big and well layed out in rock, that there was plenty of personal space for everyone. Despite being so close to the main road, with the sound of the flowing river we didn't once hear traffic.
Speaking of sound, like all quebec auberges, its not soundproof, we did hear other people in other rooms but not in a way that bothered us, you just knew there was other life around, without hearing every detail and knowing too much ... ahem!
Staff were very efficient and friendly, always on hand to answer a question, or serve a beer, without being intrusive.
Breakfast and lunch were basic, but fresh and healthy. A small bar at night meant we didn't have to wander out into the cold to have a drink, and the La Grimoire beer on offer was really nice. Cosy yet contemporary, it was nice to snuggle into the sofas in front of the fire in the evening.
The massage rooms are in a separate building apart from the main auberge, very comfortable. My massage was just lovely!
Locally, St-Adele is barely even a village in terms of places to go or things to do, however we did find 2 fantastic places, Tavernak (pub) and Pied de Cochons (restaurant), great beer, amazing food, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Only 2 minor issues we had at the auberge were very slippery steps into the flowing waterfall, and Himself burnt his shoulder when he hit it off some metal part of the door frame of the sauna when he was coming out. Not a big deal at the time, but just something to watch, as it could be more serious. I didn't think to mention it to staff at the time, but I'm sure they would have been on top of it, as they were everything else.
We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a river-facing room rather than a road-facing, we did and it was excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RagamuffinsAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We decided to go to the Auberge for a girls weekend getaway. We did not regret it! I was in contact with the staff through numerous emails and phone calls. They were always friendly and helpful. We opted for stay in the loft. This room was huge! There was a jacuzzi tub and a king bed, a kitchen and dinning area, 2 double pull out futons(which were very comfortable), and a fireplace. The windows were large and the balcony wrapped around the whole front with a fabulous view of the river. We enjoyed the hot pool and the saunas. We all enjoyed our treatments, specially the ones that were given in our room !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiss2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent a nice weekend away without kids. The spa was nice and unpretentious. The giant hot tub, steam bath and sauna were great. Even though it was not very warm it was great to go and dunk into the river. The studio room was great and the jacuzzi in the room was great.

Definitely a place I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Erinmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves! The scenery was stunning, and we absolutely loved the massive hot tub, hammocks, and overall peaceful atmosphere. We fell asleep to the sound of the river flowing down the rocks. I would highly recommend the upgrade to the suite with the fireplace, jacuzzi, and balcony - they certainly made our experience complete. Furthermore, the staff ensured that all our needs were met. A perfect romantic getaway! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
8.0 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
809 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
324 reviews
8.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
377 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves

Address: 2310 Boulevard Ste-Adele, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: $100 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Spa Beaux Reves near Sainte-Adele, Quebec, a spa in the Laurentians between Montreal and Mont-Tremblant. If you are looking for a cozy Quebec country inn, relaxing Laurentian spa and resort with getaway packages then you've found the natural choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Beaux Reves Et Spa (Sweet Dreams Inn) Hotel Sainte-Adele
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing