We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Romance and Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves! The scenery was stunning, and we absolutely loved the massive hot tub, hammocks, and overall peaceful atmosphere. We fell asleep to the sound of the river flowing down the rocks. I would highly recommend the upgrade to the suite with the fireplace, jacuzzi, and balcony - they certainly made our experience complete. Furthermore, the staff ensured that all our needs were met. A perfect romantic getaway! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 525 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went with two besties (bff) to reconnect and escape the city life. We Loved the facilities and the hosts really made us feel welcomed and made sure that all our needs were taken care off. The rooms are very clean, cozy and spacious. You can actually hear the river flowing below when the windows are open...and the views are absolutely breathtaking!!! We did enjoy a healthy lunch and spend most of our day in the thermal pond. We Loved our stay and definitely recommend Auberge Beaux Reves Et Spa place for couples, family, friends or even just for some peace out time for yourself!

Room Tip: Take the rooms with windows with river view, very soothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJourneyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Brought my wife for a birthday getaway. Enjoyed our stay more than I expected to. The facilities are nestled beside the river and are wonderful. After spending the afternoon going from sauna to cold waterfall, to steam room, to a dip in the river, to the beautiful natural stone hot sp, to cold waterfall, and then all over again. Stress just slipped away and was replaced by a felling of total relaxation. Our suite was beautiful and spotless. Slept like a bsby to the sound of the river and the gas fireplace keeping the chill away.
Really really nice.
Breakfast was perfect. (Great coffee!)
Staff friendly and relaxed.
Next time going to book a massage also. Other guests told us they were fantastic!
Can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After finding Auberge & Spa Beaux Rêves on Trip Advisor, and carefully reading all the comments, I decided to book a 3-day romantic/relaxing getaway for my husband and myself around mid-August. We were not disappointed! A scant hour from Montreal, the auberge is nestled between Hwy 117 and the lush greenery so typical of the Laurentians. The two buildings that make up the auberge are completely charming in their rusticity, the rooms simple but immaculate and the staff polite, friendly, accommodating and so helpful (huge thanks going to the manager Nicolas). Quite honestly, the best part of our stay was the spa experience juxtaposed against nature’s bounty. The continuous sound of the rushing water both soothing and hypnotic all at once, the lush green vegetation peppered with hammocks, an idyllic “mise en scène” belying the existence of Hwy 117 on the other side of the buildings. We were so enchanted by the whole experience that I decided to treat my mom some two weeks later. My second time around was just as wonderful as the first. I’ve already told my husband that we’ll need to go back soon!

Room Tip: If at all possible, the best value is the two-night stay that nets you a third night for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruMi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Auberge Beaux Reves overnight in mid-August and had an absolutely amazing time! We had a package deal where we had one overnight stay in a room with a balcony overlooking the river, both my boyfriend and I got a Swedish massage, we had dinner at a nearby restaurant, a complimentary bottle of locally brewed beer, and a buffet breakfast in the morning. From the moment we arrived, we felt incredibly relaxed and truly felt like we were on vacation. We had just driven from Toronto to Sainte-Adele and were in the car for a very long amount of time. When we arrived, we had our massages which were heavenly! It was our first time ever having a massage and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We were able to both have our massages in the same room in an separate hut that was outside by the hot tubs. It was nice being able to have them in the same room together!
The dinner at the local restaurant was very nice. We were able to choose from three different menus at the front desk, and had them explained to us since we do not speak French. The French-Italian restaurant we chose was wonderful - the food was delicious, and we were provided with several courses! We ate so much food and it was very yummy!
When we arrived back, it was a little too late to go out in the hot tub, so we enjoyed our beer out on the balcony and it was such a calming, peaceful atmosphere. It was very warm outside and quiet, and we were able to enjoy some time together, just the two of us.
The room was immaculate and the bed was really comfortable! The bathroom was spacious. The hotel was well-decorated, like a quaint bed and breakfast, but with extra spa ammenities to enjoy. The front desk staff was very attentive and friendly.
In the morning, we enjoyed some of the buffet breakfast offerings - the bread is delicious! After breakfast, we went outside and enjoyed the hot tub. It was a HUGE hot tub (could fit many people!) and very natural-feeling being surrounded by rocks, flowers, and greenery. From the hot tub, we could hear the rushing water of the river and it was very relaxing.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beaux Reves and couldn't have asked for a better time! We spent the next couple of days in Montreal and this was a great beginning to our summer vacation! We would love to visit Beaux Reves again some day and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinPlusLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rest, relaxation and a truly awesome way to share with Nature. The room and balcony overlooking the Mulets river is spectacular. Sleeping and waking to the sound of the running watere is an experience unto itself .... beaux reves/sweet dreams each night.. The deep Swedish massage part of the package administered by an expert masseuse is unbelievably stimulatiing. Try the invigorating series of hot steambath, cold Nordik falls, dry sauna, cold Nordik falls again, then into the hot tub followed by a trek down to the river for a refreshing river whirlpool experience. The staff are friendly, competent and they provide most helpful advice on where to dine and visit in the area. We chose Bistro Lounge des Garcons for the dinner package offer and spent two hours enjoying the five course presentation....outstanding restaurant! Auberge Beaux Reves is worth everty dollar spent and then some. We shall return a number of times in the near future. We are anticipating using the newly constructed spa pool area (90% completed when we departed). You must not pass up this incredible opportunity to get back in touch with Nature!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beauxreves, Owner at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi there, thank you for this really nice review, it is always inspiring to see that our guests appreciated our riverfront Inn and Spa.
Our concept is to be attached to nature as much as possible while offering all the amenities of a full Nordic spa. Relaxation at its best, no phones, radios, clocks or television…
Sainte-Adele does offer many great dining experiences and we are proud to be partnering with three of the best, glad you enjoyed your choice.
Our new Nordic spa is now completed and in full operation (pictures in the Trip advisor gallery or on our website) We’re truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come dream with us!!!
Hannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed there on Aug. 6, 2013. Our first time there, it was horrible. First it was the dry sauna that was super hot and could not stand breathing the hot air and actually feeling my ears burning.They don't have a clue what they are doing there and we have been in many dry and steam saunas at different spas. Our bed was so soft it was sinking in the middle. There was a big crane doing construction on the site by the baths from 8 a.m. till 4p.m., and we were not made aware of this being so close to the supposedly relaxing area. As our holiday was cut short, they originally refunded the deposit and offered a gift certificate for a later date but we refused to return. They later decided to charge us after leaving without our authorization for the one night stay. Later found out that the refund did not go through but the extra charge did go through for a total of $415 for the one night including one massage. We are currently disputing this with our credit card company.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rocking_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beauxreves, Owner at Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Sorry but this is a dishonest review, I would compare it to going to the restaurant and eating a complete meal and then saying ‘’ I really didn’t like it, I want my money back’’!!!

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as we truly try and make everyone’s stay with us a great experience. We are now finished our improvements and our ‘’NEW’’ Nordic spa is now complete. During this period we called every guest ahead of time to inform them if there would be any noise inconveniences on any particular day, in many instances it was not of any problem to the guests as the check in time is 16h and work stopped at 17h the river front areas, suites and many other parts of our establishment were not affected.

1 - We had spoken and advised on two phone conversations as well as on arrival about the work
2 - Had given a discount/free upgrade to the suites at time of the reservation for FREE.
3 - On arrival we also upgraded the room category to the Grand Loft for FREE.
4 - Massages/treatments were given.
5 - Facilities used.
6 – Breakfast.
7 - Room used overnight.
8 - Receipts for insurance purposes provided.

We understand the inconveniences and disappointment some guests might have experienced due to the work that was in progress, however we went to extreme measures to satisfy everyone. In the end the choice was always there to not stay with us.

P.S Both our saunas have a timer and a thermostat in which you can adjust the temperature to your personal liking… I have a feeling it would have been a ‘’horrible stay’’ in any establishment, just saying...

Cheers
Come dream with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
205 reviews
7.9 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
795 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
157 reviews
8.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves

Address: 2310 Boulevard Ste-Adele, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: $84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Spa Beaux Reves near Sainte-Adele, Quebec, a spa in the Laurentians between Montreal and Mont-Tremblant. If you are looking for a cozy Quebec country inn, relaxing Laurentian spa and resort with getaway packages then you've found the natural choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Beaux Reves Et Spa (Sweet Dreams Inn) Hotel Sainte-Adele
Auberge & Spa Beaux Reves Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing