We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foolish to stay anywhere else”
Review of La Pinsonniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heiltz-le-Hutier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Pinsonniere
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Foolish to stay anywhere else”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is set in a lovely 200 person village right off the highway. Felt like a perfect French village full of life. I highly suggest staying here and eating dinner here. Dinner was 21 euros a piece and it was by far my favorite dinner during on stay in France. Rooms were clean and modern. The owners had updated everything while maintaining the buildings character. I just can’t say enough lovely things about this bed & breakfast! It would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed with Pascale and Bruno whilst returning from Italy. The location is quiet, with a large garden where you can relax. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The décor reflects Pascales artistic talents. Pascale prepared an excellent dinner, including local and home grown produce. Breakfast was equally impressive. We found Pascale and Bruno to be most welcoming - it was like staying with your own family. Highly recommended (Pascale speaks reasonable english)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenjo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very welcoming hostess, beautifully appointed bedroom, spotless. Everything of a high quality. Thoroughly enjoyed the traditional French evening meal with the family and the substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Pascale welcomed my husband and I for a really lovely two night stay with such warmth, it was super! We stayed in one of the rooms in the converted outbuildings - brilliant! Very clean and spacious with all that we needed.

Breakfast was wonderful & tasting all the homemade jams was delicious.

Although there aren't any amenities in Heiltz-le-Hutier itself nearby towns offer all you need & the Lac du Der is a wonderful place to explore!

I would highly recommend La Pinsonniere if you want a quiet & welcoming place to stay.

Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie_matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at La Pinsonniere for 2 nights, having stumbled upon the details of the house on the internet. What a happy find it was! We were travelling by motorbike and arrived to find a charming house and courtyard, a lovely garden, a spotless, beautiful and well-equipped room, (part of a new renovation) and also a safe parking place for the bike. Our warm welcome included much-needed cold drinks! Although it is within a fairly short distance of the main N4 road, Heiltz-le-Hutier is a very small and quiet village with no restaurant so we had opted to have dinners at the house and happily our hostess Pascale proved to be an excellent cook. On the first night we chose the "traditional" meal, and on the second, the "gourmet" which included champagne and foie gras. We ate with Pascale and Bruno, in the French manner, spending almost 3 hours at the table and enjoying ourselves thoroughly. Although my husband and I are by no means fluent French speakers, we conducted all our conversations in French and clearly our efforts were appreciated as well as (largely!) understood. It's likely that Pascale knows more English than she lets on, but we reckoned it was better practice for us to use our French! Both she and Bruno were good company and are running a first rate B&B, which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twotartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pinsonniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pinsonniere

Property: La Pinsonniere
Address: 12 Grande rue, 51300 Heiltz-le-Hutier, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Heiltz-le-Hutier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Heiltz-le-Hutier
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing