We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aguada Hotel(Santa Elena)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahal Pech Village Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
$209
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Chaa Creek(San Ignacio)
$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cayo(Santa Elena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
15
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceshared kitchenroom was largemin walkbelize city airportstayed heresan ignacioone nightlucywilliamflooraccommodationfridgetourstikal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

we had room 7 on ground floor with ac. This place was perfect location ten mins to town center and market. Lucy the owner and her family is fantastic so amazingly helpful and so kind. She has the knowledge of the area so just ask you won't be wrong. The room was large very clean ,the bed was firm (like that) The breakfast in the inn is yummy and so fresh. Doesn't look like much but wow when you walk in. The security is fantastic just really felt like home for us There is a shared kitchen and you also have a fridge very convenient . Internet was good too. Thank you, will be seeing you in October. Love the location and the price you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Love the the ground floor room seven you have a shared kitchen outside your door with a fridge too.just perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hi Steffany thank you very much its been a wonderful journey with you all.. Thanks for putting up with me lol i enjoy when you all come back and tell me the stories about you day and your tours.. Thanks for making us apart of your travel destination, you come as friends and leave like a family to us.. thank you and see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Cocopele in for 2 nights in January. Clean comfortable room and very friendly (Lucy). Didn't use the communal kitchen area but the restaurant run by Lucy was great food and available early morning. Short walk across bridge to town center, banking and tour agency. We heard of this accommodation through travels with Williams Shuttle service and highly recommend both it if your looking for friendly knowledgeable accommodation and/or transportation.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lastminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay ..hope to see you soon for your next vacation ..thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Lucy is a wonderful host! She is extremely friendly and very helpful, especially if you want to find out more about life in San Ignacio and which local companies to visit. She and her mom also run a small restaurant right next to the hotel that open very early (6:30 am); we had great breakfasts there and honestly the best fry jacks in all of Belize (the fry jacks in the rest of the country didn't come close!). The proceeds from the restaurant go to a local program that feeds children before they go to school.
-
We absolutely loved the location, since it was only a 10 min walk away from the touristy street/center in San Ignacio but in much quieter. Overall I HIGHLY recommend staying here. Comfort-wise, the only thing to consider is that the shower water is lukewarm (not hot) and the room we stayed in only had a fan, not AC. I personally didn't mind at all!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you so very much like i told you its your vacation and i dont lile none of my costumers being stress out..love seeing you all happy and stress free ..hope to see you on your next vacation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely spot! The room was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The best pet was definitely Lucy! She helped organize everything for us! She was so kind and went out of our way to help organize tours, travel and great food!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Glad you all had an awesome time here with us and for sure i am happy that you chose us to be apart of your travels destination..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We stayed in a basic room at the Cocopele Inn. There was a fan and a full bath. You can also rent rooms with AC, but we found it bery comfortable with just the fan. The room was clean and comfortable at a great price. The Inn is located just across the bridge from San Ignacio and you could walk to several restaurants. There was a shared kitchen available, but we didn't use it. Lucy and William were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Our only problem was that we didn't know how to get warm water out of the shower, we finally figured it out. You have to just barely turn on the water and it was warm. All in all we were very happy here and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kime1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hello Mrs. Kim .. thank you so much for making us apart of you holiday travels.. My apologies about the shower.. But we have changed it out and working great now.. we work on something when you do visit us again.. thank you once again and hope you visit us soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews