We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
15
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicemin walkbelize city airportroom was cleanstayed heresan ignacioone nightlucywilliamaccommodationfridgetourstikal
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Lucy is a wonderful host! She is extremely friendly and very helpful, especially if you want to find out more about life in San Ignacio and which local companies to visit. She and her mom also run a small restaurant right next to the hotel that open very early (6:30 am); we had great breakfasts there and honestly the best fry jacks in all of Belize (the fry jacks in the rest of the country didn't come close!). The proceeds from the restaurant go to a local program that feeds children before they go to school.
-
We absolutely loved the location, since it was only a 10 min walk away from the touristy street/center in San Ignacio but in much quieter. Overall I HIGHLY recommend staying here. Comfort-wise, the only thing to consider is that the shower water is lukewarm (not hot) and the room we stayed in only had a fan, not AC. I personally didn't mind at all!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you so very much like i told you its your vacation and i dont lile none of my costumers being stress out..love seeing you all happy and stress free ..hope to see you on your next vacation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely spot! The room was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The best pet was definitely Lucy! She helped organize everything for us! She was so kind and went out of our way to help organize tours, travel and great food!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank LaurenC1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Glad you all had an awesome time here with us and for sure i am happy that you chose us to be apart of your travels destination..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We stayed in a basic room at the Cocopele Inn. There was a fan and a full bath. You can also rent rooms with AC, but we found it bery comfortable with just the fan. The room was clean and comfortable at a great price. The Inn is located just across the bridge from San Ignacio and you could walk to several restaurants. There was a shared kitchen available, but we didn't use it. Lucy and William were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Our only problem was that we didn't know how to get warm water out of the shower, we finally figured it out. You have to just barely turn on the water and it was warm. All in all we were very happy here and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kime1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hello Mrs. Kim .. thank you so much for making us apart of you holiday travels.. My apologies about the shower.. But we have changed it out and working great now.. we work on something when you do visit us again.. thank you once again and hope you visit us soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Not fancy, but more than met all of our needs. Very small inn - maybe 8 rooms on 2 floors. Each floor has a shared kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, and range. Within 5 - 10 minute walk, or $5.00 Bz cab ride to downtown. Room was spacious and comfortable, with excellent Wifi. Best feature of the inn is Lucy the manager. She is amazingly friendly, hardworking, and helpful. She always had time for us, making sure that we were okay and didn't need anything. We have experienced some excellent hosts in Belize, but Lucy is the best!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucecita33, Manager at Cocopele Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hi! Mr.Collin it was a pleasure having you here at our hotel (more like our home.. ) our motto here is always pleasing our costumers making them happy at all times and that's what we do.. thank you so much for making our hotel apart of you holiday travels .. Thank you once again and hope you make us apart of your holiday travel whenever you ready again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in July 2016 in a double room with AC and private bathroom. The room also benefited from access to a shared kitchen.

The property is conveniently located in Santa Elena, just over the metal bridge. You can walk to San Ignacio town with all the tour agencies and restaurants in 5-10mins, everything is close. The location is on the main road so there is some traffic noise but we didn't find it too bad. The owners were also installing new windows whilst we were there to improve the sound proofing.

The room was large with an extra single bed, and living area with sofa, desk, TV and microwave, like a mini apartment.

The AC was modern and quiet and the electric shower had hot water. Wifi was good, a little patchy at times.

Lucy the owner lives on site and is always on hand for advice. She was so kind and helped us out immensely as we wanted to get married in Belize. She even made us a cake on our wedding day! Excellent service, thank you!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jessamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews