We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay for my wifes 30th birthday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lusby Manor

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Beautiful views of the Wolds
Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Spilsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craddock2...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay for my wifes 30th birthday”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great weekend Hannah was a great host playing along with my surprise party for my wife. The house has amazing views and was the perfect quite holiday we has in mind. The rooms were huge and we loved home the Manor has been done up but they have kept the great features such as the servants stairs and bells.

we were a group of 12 plus 3 children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the condition of the house
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine H
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lusby Manor is a fantastic house and catered for our every need. Twelve members of my family including my 2yr old - oh and our two dogs, stayed here for my Mum's 50th bday and there was more than enough room. No-one felt on top of each other and there's enough rooms for people to do different things - table football, watch tv/read in the lounge, chat in the kitchen etc. There's wifi throughout the house which was great for streaming music and films. The bedrooms are v large and beds very comfortable. The showers are amazing! There's plenty to do nearby, we did a lot of walking and also spent the day at the beach - 1/2 an hour away. I couldn't recommend this house highly enough and my family will be coming back annually for a get together as we had such a fab time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was just amazing - size and character.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onholiday...
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic holiday house for a large group with children of all ages.”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Wonderfully spacious, beautiful rooms, fabulous showers, bedding and towels. Older kids loved the games room, younger ones found 'secret' hideouts and a 'secret' staircase. Hannah was very helpful and responsive - coming out on a suddenly cold New Years eve to adjust the heating and bring extra blankets. Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veggie199...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house and break.....”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at this house to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday and had the most amazing time away. The house far exceeded our expectations which is always a lovely surprise! Every room is well decorated and the house has absolutely everything you could possibly need. Our family played lots of mad games and really enjoyed the football game; it got very competitive! I can't recommend this house enough - thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannahsha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends aged 20-24 for a birthday celebration and had a lovely time. The house was immaculate and the bedrooms were made up lovely, the kitchen/living area is great and had all the facilities we needed. We cooked all our own food however the owners left plenty of information about local takeaways, restaurants and things to do/see. We would definitely stay again, thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining area, great for entertaining
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny1811...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely weekend we had at Lusby Manor! The house was beautiful and so spacious for the 11 in our party. The owners were very accommodating and provided us with excellent service. The house had everything we needed to have a great weekend the rooms were so comfy too! We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathal P
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable/relaxed/amazing views”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such lovely rooms, well decorated and comfortable. We were spoiled for space. We had 12 people over for a weekend break. Lots of parking out the front. A barbeque and picnic table so we could enjoy the great outdoor. A large dining table to have birthday celebrations. There were enough utensils and pots and pans that we didn't need anything extra. All in all top marks for a fantastic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the space
Liked least: Unfortunately no internet but we were the first guests and there was a technical fault,so not to worry
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing