We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a caravan and camping site for naturism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our 2nd UK home, we have been visiting Lakeside farm for many times over the past 6 years and it is simply a relaxing farm for caravans tents or rent a static caravan or studio apartment with fantastic views of the lake and just chill out and relax. No matter what the weather you can sit in the hot tub and watch the world go by or use the sauna and unwind. It is not the best of facilities especially if you have a young family as children get bore3d easily but...it is a fantastic chill out place and go back home refreshed with recharged batteries to face the world at work. Vera & Tony are perfect hosts, nothing seems too much trouble and a short distance from Skegness for day visits or nice resturants. For anyone trying naturism for the first time this place is re3comended as there is no pressure or if only one partner likes naturism and the other doesn't again no pressure. We always enjoy coming here and makingnew friends either in the hot tub or in the friends hut on a saturday night, bring a drink and chat the night away.
Tom & Karin

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane23andjim, Owner at Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you Tom and Karin for your support and loyalty to Lakeside see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had our first experience of Lakeside at the end of June, travelling up to Lincolnshire for a friends hand fasting on Anderby beach and taking advantage of it to have a week away.
Booking the garden studio, the original idea was that we'd get there to check in at 3pm, put our stuff away, and go to help our friends set up their reception hall. But having had problems with traffic going through Boston we didn't get there until 5pm and were so tired we decided to just relax for the evening, so thats exactly what we did.
Vera gave us a brief tour of the facilities once we'd had chance to have a cuppa, and then we just chilled out.
I joked on Facebook about having a big complaint. It's so quiet!! We live on a main road, you have traffic going past most of the time, I was awake until 3am the next morning just waiting for noise... I think if the road outside had twenty cars a day (other than people visiting Lakeside) it would class as gridlock.
The only real complaint, and this is me being mr ultrapicky, is that the floor in the ensuite is very slippy when wet, and discovering this as you get out of the shower is not a good idea. Soon sorted though, one of our small towels was used as a bathmat and problem solved. Not something I bothered mentioning at the time, and only put on here as a word of advice.
There is a little shop in the village, we didn't go into it as we only passed it on our way out, but have seen someone in another group say they walked to (guessing about 15 mins each way?)
Cooking facilities were adequate, you couldn't make a roast dinner but the two ring hob and microwave were fine for reheating or frying (hence bacon sandwiches every morning..)
The other facilities? We used the hot tub a couple of times, just sitting there watching the geese and other birds was great. Didn't use the sauna, but it was available, and people using the social room were far enough away that we couldn't hear them.
The TV was in a strange position, above the headboard of the bed, but if we were sat on the sofa, or at the table, it was fine, and the time we wanted to lie down and watch it we just moved the pillows to the foot end.
There is air conditioning in the studio, we never noticed any noise from it but assume it was on as a temperature gauge on it was lit up.
Easy access from here to places like Skegness and Spilsby (the nearest chip shop that seems to be open more than 3 days a week), and Spilsby market day is Monday.
All in all a lovely week away.

Room Tip: The garden studio doesn't get the sun first thing in the morning, which is useful if it wakes yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane23andjim, Owner at Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you this great review and your returning custom see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

beautiful place to visit relaxed clean friendly highly recommened i know you wont be disapointed lovely hot tub they have a shower and sauna also and a social room which is handy if camping and it raining

Room Tip: have a lovly hot tub where you can see the lake beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelly160460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane23andjim, Owner at Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you Michelle for your honest review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stay at Lakeside twice a year in Lakeside Studio - hosts very friendly - sunrise in the hot tub is breathtaking - fantastic wildlife - Deer, water birds, saw Osprey over the Lake couple weekends ago.

Ideal for visiting the antique shops in Horncastle.

Room Tip: book early on the automated booking system
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane23andjim, Owner at Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and your returning custom over the years it always a pleasure to see you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays

Address: Lakeside Farm Station Road, Spilsby PE23 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spilsby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Spilsby
Price Range: $33 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays Hotel Spilsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing