We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great country pub serving great food”

The Royal Oak at Candlesby
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Spilsby
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Em, Gordy and Bex welcome you to The Royal Oak at Candlesby!! We are a family run pub, in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds, serving good home cooked food, and real ales. We have Bed and Breakfast facilities, an 8 berth holiday static caravan, and have several electric hook up points for touring caravans and motorhomes, with outside toilet and hand washing facilities.
Restaurant details
Description: Em, Gordy and Bex welcome you to The Royal Oak at Candlesby!! We are a family run pub, in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds, serving good home cooked food, and real ales. We have Bed and Breakfast facilities, an 8 berth holiday static caravan, and have several electric hook up points for touring caravans and motorhomes, with outside toilet and hand washing facilities.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Went there last night and enjoyed 2 excellent meals. The service was top notch and there was a great atmosphere about the place.

Will definitely go again, and soon.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank eurodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

I pay frequent visits to this establishment and it gets better on each occasion. The food has always been good and the staff are keen to satisfy. You are made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We had a lovely meal steak was cooked has requested, staff was very friendly, our visit was a real birthday treat, we went back for Sunday lunch and had an enjoyable tasty meal ,we will certainly be going again , would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Go2eatcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

after being recommended here time after time by friends in the area, we choose to visit for sunday lunch with the kids, the service was outstanding with the bar staff and waitress an absolute pleasure to talk to! the food was INCREDIBLE and the kids adored they’re massive icecream sundaes!! amazing atmosphere with polite service, will be 100% calling again very very soon!!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank janetsinnon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food great atmosphere brilliant staff definitely would come back again I really cannot fault the evening is was my wife’s birthday and they all bent over backwards to make it a very special evening

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Oak at Candlesby also viewed

Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 
Skendleby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Royal Oak at Candlesby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing