We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lake View

Lake View Cottage overlooking carp lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View Cottage overlooking carp lake
Private and secure car park Double on-suite bedroom with French windows to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lake View Cottage overlooking carp lake
Private and secure car park
Double on-suite bedroom with French windows to garden
Lounge with log burner and French windows to enclosed garden
Louge with TV and loads of DVDs
View from lounge overlooking small carp lake
Kitchen with all mod cons
Kitchen overlooking front garden
Games room One - Table tennis and darts
Games room Two - Pool, table top football, children & adult reading books etc
Table top football in Nissan Hut
Children and Adult golf clubs
4 hole golf chipping green
Cottage with view to Lake and summerhouse
Walkway with 5th golf hole over lake (if your very good) watch out ducks!Handy for a jog round
Sit in Summer House and look over lake
View from summer house (get your glass of wine ready)
Look what popped out of the water!
Our chickens roaming around
Last but not least, Jean and Brian the owners who will warmly welcome you
3 baby chickens just days old - Sept 2013
5 baby chickens rescued from nearby farm, parents taken by fox
Front of cottage take by Eric guest 5.6.15
View over lake taken by guest 5.6.15
View over lake taken by guest 5.6.15
On-suite bedroom taken by Beth/guest Aug 15
On-suite shower taken by Beth/guest Aug 15
Entrance hall taken by Beth Aug 15
On-suite bedroom with French Windows taken by Beth Aug 15
Sunset over lake, taken by Beth Aug 15
Twin bedroom (bathroom opposite side of hall)
photo of ducklings born outside cottage on 23.4.16, taken by guest Kim.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eye, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
1 review
“The perfect break”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent a lovely couple of days at this peaceful, comfy accommodation. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. The welcome from Jean (including the bread, eggs and dog treats) was warm and genuine. There is plenty to do and the enclosed garden within the grounds makes it very dog friendly. This accommodation would suit all families, from those with young children to those with teenagers. We ate dinner at the Railway Tavern just a short walk from Lake View and the food was good and well priced. The locals were also very friendly and welcoming. Diss is also very nice and just a short drive away. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Lake View to anyone, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah C
1 review
“Perfect for People and Pets”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay visited the coastal resorts of Southwold and Aldebough. Very pretty area looked very good for country walks will visit again without dog for a walking holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena K
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A warm lovely welcome by owners and lovely fresh loaf and blue eggs on arrival.
We had an amazing relaxed stay. If you like fishing, walking and peace and quiet this is defo a place to stay.
Land and cottage are amazing owners are lovely and pet friendly which is great for our pet dog.
Looking forward to our stay again this month :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHAUN P
Peasenhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved the cottage! The owners are very friendly and we received a warm welcome. Thank you for the delicious home made bread and the eggs! Peaceful location, great place to relax and unwind with places to eat/shop within easy reach. Would definitely recommend and would love to return for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer7...
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked up one night at the last minute at Lake View Cottage for myself and two of my adult children. We were given a wonderfully warm welcome from the start with fresh eggs, homemade bread, juice and crisps as well as a tour of the cottage and grounds. The cottage is warm, comfortable and immaculately clean. The view over the tranquil lake is splendid and there are hens and wildfowl pottering about the vast lawn.
This cottage suits all ages. We had a great time playing table tennis and pool, wandering with our dog around the grounds and venturing to the local pub just a 15 minute walk away.
A huge thank you to Jean and Brian for making our stay so memorable. We would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveWiddo...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great stay at Lakeview, myself wife and dogs all enjoyed the walks and surroundings, the property was lovely clean and very spacious. The fishing on my own private lake was excellent and the fish were in great condition. Jeans fresh bread was wonderful extra, we even took a loaf home with us.
We will definitely being going again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing