We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, highly recommended.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cosy Front bedroom overlooking the sheep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eye, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lbn123
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house, highly recommended.”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had an excellent weekend here with a group of friends. We were greeted with a hamper of goodies and the house was completely spotless.
Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Hi, Thanks so much for your kind comments we loved having you to stay. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norita-as...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place for a relaxing and very comfortable stay for all the family in beautiful contryside.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My daughter, son in law and three year old grand son stayed at Pecks Farmhouse fo a week in July. We immediately felt at home after Caroline's warm welcome. In the kitchen there was a welcome message on the black board, a hamper of food, as well as a fridge with necessities and even beautiful bouquet of flowers and card for my daugher. (It was her 4oth birthday)
This is a very child friendly place to stay and my little grandson settled in immediatley. There is everything needed for a happy and safe stay for a small child, a huge garden to play in, a slide, and a large collection of indoor and outdoor toys A big attraction was being able to feed the rare breed sheep and even collect eggs for our meal from the hen house.
The farmhouse is spacious and very attractively furnished, but is also homely and very well equiped. It's located in in beautiful countryside near attractive villages and is also suitable for a day trip to the seaside as well.
Caroline is a gracious and really helpful hostess with lots of useful tips for activities. She went beyond the bounds of duty when I stupidly left a dress behind which I especially wanted for a trip the following week.Even though it was a very busy time for her, she sent my dress in time for me to take on my trip.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin45
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a lovely secluded location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four nights at Pecks Farmhouse and really enjoyed our stay. Caroline and Mark made us very welcome and there were lots of little touches that explain why Caroline recently won a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award, including a hamper of delicious Suffolk food and drink and a vase of fresh flowers for us on arrival. The house is spacious and tranquil, with lovely surroundings and we ate our breakfast in the spacious garden. The house itself is nicely furnished, very clean and well equipped. It is still a work in progress, so has not all yet been brought up to Caroline's exacting standards, but it will be. The only down side of its unspoiled location is that there is no village shop or pub in the immediate vicinity. Eye is a fair walk away, but would be a very easy cycle ride (and is well worth a visit), but that is a minor quibble. This would be a lovely house for a family holiday and is well located for anyone who wants to explore the Waveney Valley and the charms of rural Suffolk and Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the shower in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly farmhouse.”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a long weekend at Pecks Farmhouse and had a smashing time. The accommodation was charming and the landlord and lady very friendly. The location is in the middle of gorgeous countryside, a great place if you want to get away from it all.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladyqashq...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The owner was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The farmhouse was gorgeous, well decorated, stocked with all the essentials and the welcome hamper was lovely. Location was great too. Good base for exploring Suffolk and Norfolk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma V
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING HOLIDAY RENTAL”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a fantastic time at this beautiful farmhouse! There was a large group of us staying and we were all extremely happy. The rooms are much larger than in the pictures. Caroline and her husband were so lovely and accomodating! They were there to welcome us when we got there and showed us how to use the wood burner. and heating etc. Upon our arrival, there was also a lovely welcome hamper on the kitchen table. All in all we had a fantastic time and will definately be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen H
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect countryside retreat setup for families or big groups”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Pecks farmhouse in February for a weekend getaway. We had two families, 4 adults and three kids (5 and under) in total. Everything we could need in the kitchen, including a great welcome basket and a few fridge items. Plenty to help with the kids - stair gates, cots, toys, play equipment outside, not to mention the chickens and sheep. Easy walking around the neighboring countryside, or perfectly situated to drive to nearby sights. Owners were gracious, easy to contact, and set up our fire the first night :) All in all a perfect weekend break for the entire family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2014
Hi, thanks so much for your comments, it was great to welcome you here. We are pleased that the house met all your expectations, feedback is always so helpful. We especially like to to provide extras for the children and know they love seeing the animals, we are hoping to have lambs next spring so keep in touch! all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing