We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lovely location
Cosy Front bedroom overlooking the sheep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eye, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cris19734...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Pecks Farmhouse is an oasis of peace and quiet away from everyday hustle and bustle. Caroline caters for all your needs and the facilities in the farmhouse are second to none. The farmhouse is lovely and spacious and can easily accommodate 7 people comfortably. Caroline's attention to detail in making your stay an excellent one is brilliant. Would we stay again.....? DEFINITELY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the size of the property, the amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious farmhouse in a quiet countryside location, lovely friendly owners.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Pecks Farmhouse with our 20 month old daughter and had a lovely relaxing break in the Suffolk countryside. The house is spacious and well appointed and the owner was able to provide us with a cot, highchair and stair-gates. The owner was very friendly and accommodating, including giving us tips on places to visit. The welcome pack, which included a freshly baked cake, was gorgeous and very much appreciated after our drive. Our daughter loved visiting the sheep and chickens at the farm and we enjoyed the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful owner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2013
Thanks so much! We were glad that you had a relaxing time and Annabelle enjoyed seeing the chickens and sheep! Such a shame the lambs haven't arrived yet. Happy Easter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayley w
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Way to Bring in the New Year”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A group of 7 of us rented this cottage for three nights over the new year (December 2012). We had a fantastic time in this beautiful cottage. Upon arrival Milly was there to welcome us and show us around. She left us her mobile number so that if we had any problems or questions we were able to contact her easily. This proved to be a great help as when going out for the day, she was able to give us advise on the best places to go.
Milly couldn’t do enough to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
The house had lovely, peaceful surroundings with plenty to do in the area. We had a day trip to the beach which was a good distance and lots to do there.
The house itself is well decorated, clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
I would definitely return to this cottage for another stay and recommend anyone to stay here for a break in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the Owner - Milly was great with advise about the area on hand if we any questions
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen d
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous, country cottage set in a beautiful setting> A real home from home!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have just had the most enjoyable week at Pecks Farmhouse. Caroline and Mark made us feel so very welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble and they really go out of their way to make their guests feel special. They had prepared a hamper full of goodies, like fresh ground coffee, home made marmalade, eggs, milk, cider and home baked cakes. What a welcome!!!
The cottage is tastefully renovated and really comfortable. There was plenty of room for us all to relax at the end of the day. The bedrooms are spacious and on a personal level I have never slept in such a comfortable bed.
My two teenage children made good use of the pool table and board games and liked having their own space to watch TV away from us oldies!
We thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Suffolk and Norfolk and the menfolk had some good days out fishing in the local area, thanks to Mark.
I am sure you will not be disappointed if you visit Pecks and will come away like us, eager to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the interior design of the cottage.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful presentation of the farmhouse and the comfortable interior.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing