We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$85
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Daniel J
Brussels, Belgium

our robinson crusoe dream came true for us

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2013
Everyone told us Thailand has become too touristy to find the true nature experience, but when travel agent Andaman adventures insisted they could still get us out into the unknown, and do it in style – we went with their suggestions and boy did our dreams come true ! this resort, on a remote and undeveloped little island far away in the ocean south of Phuket delivered it all. Everything was so quiet at night, and the beach & ocean so beautiful in the daytime. We also want to thank our travel agent for their neverending supply of inside information : they got us a private boat trip from Sivalai to the Emerald Cave – a great adventure ! and they got the Sea Bees, a nearby dive shop, to come out and pick us up on 2 scuba dive days. Very happy with our resort & our agent. The ultimate getaway holiday still exists !
Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Thank you very much for your review.
Every comments we will be noted to improve our services.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com
Look forward to welcoming you.
Best regards,
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    1.0 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Best place in Koh Mook !!
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $14
    • eDreams
    1.3 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    The bungalows are built around a small garden.
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.8 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Tripadvisor
    $26
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    0.3 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.4 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      $19
    • Booking.com
    1.1 miles from Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ko Muk
    Reviews (845)
    Filter reviews
    845 results
    Traveler rating
    376
    295
    119
    27
    28
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    376
    295
    119
    27
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sivalai beach resort long tail boat front row both sides white sand crystal clear water beautiful location small village trang airport family bungalow beautiful island massage sea thailand peninsula curtains motorbike
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    293 - 298 of 845 reviews
    Reviewed July 18, 2013

    If you are travelling to Koh Mook or Trang region and want a perfect holiday to relax you can't avoid Koh Mook Sivalai Resort. The island itself is a wonder and the location of the resirt is just perfect. Lovely cottages lined up on white sand with sea on both the side. Go to sleep watching the see and get up doing it. No crowd at all (I went during off season), roughly 10 cottages were occupied. Chill out at sea, sit down under the sun and read a book...doze off for a while. Eat great food at the restaurant...if you are adventurous you can try some food at the adjacent fishing village (I did, and liked some). One or two shops to get your regular essential supplies but don't expect much. The setting is almost perfect for a nice relaxed holiday the tranquility broken only by the ocean waves and few motorised boats plying between the islands with tourists and locals.
    Only thing that I missed was a good massage and spa which were closed due to some renovation going on.

    Room tip: Try to take beach front superior cottages Travel during season to get full services of the resort
    Date of stay: July 2013
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Nathuspeaks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review.
    Every comments we will be noted to improve our services.
    Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com
    Look forward to welcoming you.
    Best regards,
    Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

    My Husband and I stayed at the resort in mid June. It was completely dead and practically everything was closed including the hotel massage.

    Staff were friendly but one morning a gang of guys were trying to kill a dog with sling shots and a large stick which was vile and one of the cruelest things I've ever seen. We spoke to reception who said the dog wasn't from the resort and seemed to think this was ok. One of the ball bearings or stones hit our bungalow and my Husband witnessed the dog hobbling away, clearly injured. It was horrible to watch.

    Overall it's a great place to stay if you get nice weather and want a quiet place to unwind at a beautiful location. I'd only recommend it in low season I'd your willing to take a chance with the weather and enjoy quietness and maybe reading a book.

    We had a beachfront superior room which was lovely.

    The service wasn't the best, we couldn't get tea and coffee after 8pm as the housekeeping was finished. The restaurant surely has tea and coffee! We were stuck in due to tropical rain that night.

    Everything is closed in low season.

    Date of stay: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank Robert-Fiona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review.
    Every comments we will be noted to improve our services.
    Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com
    Look forward to welcoming you.
    Best regards,
    Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 10, 2013

    Koh Muk is a place to disconnect from the real world, relax away from the tourist crowd, and spend days without knowing what day or time it is. Sivalai's resort facilities, bungalows, and the "island resort ambiance" provides the comfort as you do all these.

    Sivalai indeed is as good as what you see on the hotel's website pictures.

    The resort's location allows resort guests to have the beaches on both sides of the resort all by themselves. If you choose a Beachfront room, you can wake up in the morning, go out the veranda, and jump to the beach. No more walking or reserving beach cots.

    We actually like the room's design. It is unique from the usual "hotel chain" rooms. The open bathroom concept didn't bother us at all. You just need to be careful inside the shower as the floor is slippery. They need to put one of those anti-slipping rubber mats there. And there are anti mosquito devices available. We also used the mosquito net inside our airconditioned room while we slept or watched a movie on DVD.

    Food at the restaurant is good. It is expensive though compared to other Koh Muk Dining options but not that much. Anyway, It is not a problem to go around Koh Mook if you want other dining options or do "mini mart" shopping. Mini mart drinks are just B20 for coke products and bottled iced tea.

    Outside the resort, tuktuks are available at B50 per person per trip when you want to explore the other side (Farang Beach) of the island or try the restaurants outside the resort. The "Cheap Cheap and Different" Hilltop is number one on the must eat places in koh Muk list.

    I just noticed a difference between front desk staff and restaurant staff. The front desk staff are more accomodating and friendly. They are always smiling and greets guests everytime you come across one. Unlike the restaurant staff who seemed to be just waiting for the guest to leave so they can close the restaurant.

    One thing, aside from the birds and lizards, there are a lot of mosquitoes and flies in Koh Muk.

    We commend the resort's effort with regard to this.

    Things to do at Sivalai - eat, swim, sleep, relax.
    Repeat.
    A Million Times ...

    Date of stay: April 2013
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank kiko1203
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Somchai Jear, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2020

    Thank you very much for your review.
    Every comments we will be noted to improve our services.
    Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com
    Look forward to welcoming you.
    Best regards,
    Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 5, 2013

    We stayed 2 nights in Sivalai Beach Resort. The location is just superb, so we really recommend it. The hotel is nice. We stayed in a front beach vila, wiht amazing views from the room.

    The bathrooms not up to the standards of the hotel: there roof is open to the exterior, so you get mosquitoes, flies and heat from the outside. Also the showers are kind of cheap. The room is very nice through.

    We used Mr MJ, just across the street to plan our day tours and the transportation back to the airport. It is way cheaper than the hotel and also cheaper that other places we checked in town.

    The restaurant food is boring. We tried Hilltop restaurant in town and it was much more of a true Thai kitchen.

    But overall we loved the place.

    Room tip: Front beach vilas have beautiful views
    Date of stay: March 2013
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marc J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    sivalai, Owner at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

    Dear Crammarc,

    Thank you for your review!. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2-night vacation at Sivalai. Regarding the mosquitoes problem, we recognized, and now in the process of installing the net to stop the mosquitoes from entering the bathroom area. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully take care of you little bit longer.

    Best Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 3, 2013

    THis place is out of a magazine beautiful. The rooms are beautiful and very nice amenities. THe resort is very well staffed, the restaurant is excellent, and they have a spa and water toys like kayaks, etc. You can swim right off the beach and dine under the stars at night. They have different buffets each night and the food was great. Would go back in a heartbeat!

    Room tip: Make sure you get a massage. Enjoy the deck and try to get a room on the ocean.
    Date of stay: March 2013
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Angela C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    sivalai, owner representative at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

    Dear AngelaFairfield

    It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our resort. We hope that we will see you again on your next vacation to Koh Mook.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews