We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
24
33
21
5
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
33
21
5
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 99 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

These cottages were sweet and totally adequate for our time on Koh Mook. You have to remember that you're on a pretty remote island, it's directed towards backpackers - this is not a fancy hotel! There is a proper bathroom though, a decent bed and you're 5 minutes from an amazing beach. I loved having a little porch with adirondack chairs - there was an epic rainstorm while we were there and we poured some drinks, sat out and watched it.

We had a nice time on the island, inland is much more polluted which is unfortunate, but we really enjoyed walking all over the island. The locals are very friendly!

Restaurant tip: We ate almost every day at the bungalows that were right next to Had Farang towards the beach. Can't remember the name now but they had amazing food.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The worst "hotel" in my life. We had a bungalow placed in forest and at first look great, the monkeys were running around and lots of flowers. But when I looked closely the bed sheeds were really dirty, it smelled really bed from "bathroom". I said ok, we will survive, then we got out to get a bite in recepction and on the way the reception, the snake crawled in front of me. I was really terrified. But the worst was at night. You coudn't have the light on, because of moschitos and all kind of bugs, who came in through the rifts. We couldn't sleep, because the strange noises on the roof of Bungalow, first we thought it was the monkeys, but there were no monkeys around anymore, so I think there were rats. And the price wasn't so cheap, for the bed service we got.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nity24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here three times before,once with our grand children and they loved it. Last time in a new air con room ( now the have elec 24 hours ).Staff very friendly,food good and 5 mins from the beach where you can find the best bar on the Island to have a drink and watch the sun go down,it is call Chill out bar and you really do Chill out. One thing remember to take a torch as it is very dark at night and also lots of mosquito cream as there are many on this Island.Beautiful place for children as it is so safe for them with no cars on the island to worry about.

Room tip: Try for a room at the bottom of the hill if you have children and ask for 24 hour air con.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 243kathiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed here in air con room in April and were very happy with it,though a wardrobe or at least a rail to hang clothes would be very welcome! Room and bathroom decent size.
Had breakfast here each day and lovely meal one evening,food and service very good.
Beautiful beach and island,would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purdieHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We woke up at 1 a.m. and found our bed in our superior cottage crawling with bedbugs. They were under the sheets, in and under the pillows and on the mattress. They bite, they suck blood, and it itches like hell.

We found the caretaker(?) and moved in the middle of the night to another cottage. As the place was full of mosquitoes, we asked that the a/c was turned on. At 2 a.m. we found that spraying the room was not an option. Very reluctantly this was accepted without extra payment.

We had unfortunately pre-paid for 2 nights.

The a/c was switched off the next morning while we were having breakfeast, no refunds for a ruined night was offered, and no appology was given.

We did not see any activity around the infested cottage the next day, and as it is well known, bedbugs will spred from one cottage to another as the bed clothes are washed together.

This is completely unacceptable, and we cannot recommend Had Farang.

They are actually not even in a good location, and their popularity probably mainly rests on the bad reviews of resort Charly.

To avoid any doubts, we have photos of the bedbugs....

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kyja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews