We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Ko Muk B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced but okay”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's not luxury. Very basic accomodations, but there aren't many options on the island. I'd stay again, but I would look at other options too.

It is overpriced, but the service was good, and the island is worth a stay. We had one of our most fun times on this island (at CHarlie Beach)....met some other tourists and partied hard all night. MY only hangover of the trip, but it didn't last long as we woke up early for a boat trip to emerald cave. WOW

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiketheMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
16
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days over New Year at Nature Beach Resort with our 2 kids. We had 2 ocean facing bungalows, which are spacious and airy, with a nice patio facing the beach. Bathroom are basic but clean. We loved the resort, which is very laid back with an adorable staff very willing to help in any way possible. We organised trips and transfers through them and it was very efficient and good value, even if the weather was not very cooperative which made some of the nature focused trips less interesting. We liked the restaurant, and felt it was well priced with a broad choice. Food was generally good, and at times excellent depending on the cook ( the kitchen which is open overlooking the restaurant has a team of 4 or 5 different cooks).
We definitely recommend this place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bribribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Food was way- overpriced
No deck chairs for beach
Open ceiling in bungalow for geckos and other creatures to get in
No bar/drink facilities after 8pm
No staff on location after 8pm
It's a building site at the moment
Very very very basic bungalow room with flat screen tv and air con (doesn't make sense in a Eco resort!)
I got ate alive by bed bugs
Ants on breakfast bar, tables, pretty much everywhere
Cold showers
Stayed 2 instead of 3 nights couldn't hack it, instead of a refund staff booked our ferry from pier to koh lanta..massive fail we waited 3 hours for ferry which they didn't book properly. Boat had to come back for us in the end. Thank God for mr yong and his wife who helped us with the ferry problem. They run the tour agency at end of pier, we did emerald cave trip with them and it was amazing just 2 of us on the trip and no one else in the cave. Book your tours here not in the nature beach. Actually don't go to nature beach it's way over priced at high season.
Only good thing was beach was pretty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathydaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Muk hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful resort right on the beach. The bungalows are basic, but clean. The owner is friendly and really service minded. Restaurant serves good food for a reasonable price.

Close to the little village were you can shop food and drinks.

You can also rent motorcycles or bikes.

Room Tip: Bungalow with sea view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are total 15 persons stayed for 2 nights(18Aug2012) at Nature Beach Resort and everybody satisfied with the service and accommodation . Is really nature and relax place to stay . Staff are friendly and help full ,food are so tasty and cheap. The staff drive us(free of charge) to the village to bought fresh and cheap sea food and help us to cook as well. To stay at Nature Beach Resort make us felt like stay at home....save ... clean and quite..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YCOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at Nature Beach January 2012. The people there we're really nice and we felt really welcome. The beach at the resort wasn't that good for swimming but we enjoyed walking at the beach and relaxing in shade with a good book. I'd liked the fact that the resort has thought environment and energy/water saving.

The man in the reception was nice and he arranged us a movie night in the upstairs of the restaurant. That was really nice, big screen, ocean in the back :)

There are nice walk routs to charlie beach and couple of nice stores with really nice people. We found these locally made jewellery. The we made out of coconut and this lady has a little shop there where she makes them.

Be sure to eat at the hill top restaurant "cheap cheap but different". The food was good but I would go there just because the lady was so nice and welcome everyone with open arms.

The island itself is quiet but it's a nice stop for couple of days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

On arrival we noticed that we were the only guests in the resort.
The restaurant area needs some attention. The upstairs level was closed and there was not that much to do. The food, was nicely prepared and tastefull. The beach in front of the bungalows is not that great for swimming. When the tide is low, you have to walk a long stretch to the sea. Also there is a lot of rubbish on the beach. You better walk to the Sivalai resort where swimming is much more nice. The bungalows are well equiped but defenitely not a five star resort. The people however are friendly and helpfull. Just right out of the resort is a small fishing village. Here you can buy your groceries; drinks and fruits, for cheap prices. Don't expect much exitement on this island. Just enjoy the nature and read a good book. Good stay for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Muk
0.4 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Koh Mook Coco Lodge
Koh Mook Coco Lodge
#1 of 13 in Ko Muk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort
7.7 mi away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort

Property: Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort
Address: 111 Moo 2, Ko Muk 92110, Thailand (Formerly Koh Mook Nature Beach Resort)
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Muk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool and Breezy Villas, Suites and Rooms ... Ideal for a warm tropical climate in the Andaman Sea. A perfect getaway for holiday makers and families ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing