We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$138
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
61
48
25
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
48
25
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager peter sea view villa new management local village small menu enjoyed our stay low tide every morning amazing resort exploring the island restaurant bar small village breakfast was included nice island min walk beautiful location emerald cave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We booked 2 nights at this resort by checking the rewievs, convinced about having a wonderful accomodation and place to enjoy the sea, but we left the next day. The room was ok, but the breakfast is very poor (you can choose between an orange juice or a coffe/tea), bad service, dirty garden and the sea in front of the bungalow not really nice. Fortunatelly we booked by phone, so we could leave before, but other guests could not leave the place because they paid in advance by credit card and in fact they were really sorry about this.
The resort is surrounded by other 2 resorts (Natural Beach Resort, really dirty place, is to avoid) and the expensive but definitely more more nicer "Sivalai Resort"), so we think that Pawabi Resort must go ahead with the help of the closed position of this beautiful Sivalai Resort.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cat0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawapi K, Manager at Koh Mook Pawapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

As a Manager, I’m very concerned with this review.

Firstly, Pawapi breakfast is: toast/jam/butter, omlette/scrambled /fried egg, muesli/cornflakes, yoghurt, tea coffee,juice,mix fresh tropical fruits, or if any guest would like to try Thai style breakfast they can order fried rice or rice soup.

Secondly, our garden and beach get clean every day. . In fact there were many people that came to tell us how nice & beautiful the view of the beach is..

Lastly, most guests want to extend their stay because, in their words, "we found the place we imagined Thailand to be."

Anyway, as the owner who has created the resort by heart and want our guests to have a magnificent holiday trip at our resort, we will keep this comment in mind to improve our resort with the best service, to be one of the nicest small hideaway resort of the Andaman Sea.

Pitt taranat


Thank you to this review writer who woke us up from being overwhelmed by other good reviews and warn us that we can't neglect any small details to do our best for our guests, and make them feel delighted beyond their expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Before booking, know what you want.
If you want Peace, Privacy, Relaxation, Warm Waters, Fresh food, Friendly Faces, Awesome Views from your front porch, then by all means Book Now!! This is a jewel that will not stay hidden.
The bungalows are simple but neat. No hot water, but you will not need it. No a/c, but the ocean breezes are fantastic.
The staff is very helpful and Neil is there to make sure your needs are taken care of.
The local village store is a very short walk behind the resort. They stock basic snacks and beverages.

Room tip: Bungalows 1 through 4 are beach front.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psonmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuanpis t, Manager at Koh Mook Pawapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for the great review, we seem to have got it just right and that makes us feel great.
You are welcome back anytime
Best regards
Pawapi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Pawapi resort and the staff made our stay in koh mook! The resort was built with passion and after a careful study of the area. Bungalows offer stunning views and perfect sea breeze. you can have breakfast served on your balcony with sea view! koh mook is a quiet island not much of nightlife but for us was enough to enjoy a drink at pawapi's bar, with furniture made by a local carpenter with the wood of an old river house, listening to Neal's jazz playlist, even if you decide to seat wright on the beach...
grazie nello!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magallanes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuanpis t, Manager at Koh Mook Pawapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for the great review, sea breeze, balcony, jazz, a meal or drink on the beach in on a golden andaman peninsular. Glad we could give you all these things and that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.

Best regards

Pawapi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Pawapi Resort lies on the quieter side of Koh Mook, about half an hours walk from the other, busier beach. Pawapi has about 20 wooden/bamboo bungalows, all on stilts and set up in a gorgeous garden, all of which overlook the sea and amazing beach. the bungalows themselves are in great condition and gorgeously decorated, they have a very 'beachy' feeling and were immaculately cleaned.

The Pawapi restaurant has a small menu and the food served is very fresh. the breakfasts were lovely - we ordered at the restaurant and the breakfast was delivered on a tray to our balcony.

The owners, Neil and Pitt, were some of the friendliest and most helpful people we met on our thai travels... We spent hours sitting in the restaurant/bar trying to plan the next part of our trip, and both Pitt and Neil made dozens of phone calls etc. to help us along the way - very very kind ! Having asked them a ton of questions about how to get to Koh Tao asap, we then changed our plans and took a boat to Koh PhiPhi (which Pitt also organized...) and against Neils better judgement - one really is either a koh muk or phi phi fan. We thought of Neil and Pitt as we bolted from phi phi the very next morning on the first boat we could find!

Koh muk itself is a lovely little island. the people are charming - probably the most friendly thais we met. the island is beautiful - the walk across to the other beach takes you through an authentic thai village with plenty of opportunities to stop and spend some baht/chat with the locals. we rented a kayak from the other beach to get to the emerald caves (go early morning) and took a snorkeling trip with pawapis boatsman. it is a truly peaceful island, the kind of place to get lost in a book and your thoughts!

i really thought twice about writing a review for pawapi resort so it could be kept marginally secret - that's how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you and all the best to Neil, Pitt and the rest of the Pawapi staff, see you again soon!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah_Jewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuanpis t, Manager at Koh Mook Pawapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi and thanks for that great review, you say you thought twice about writing a review because you want Pawapi to remain a secret! So glad you decided to write good feedback makes us feel we are getting it right and is much appreciated. Really glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Welcome back anytime

Best Regards

Pawapi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We went there in January 2012. Wonderful small resort, in the non-touristy area of Koh Mook, next to local village. The bungalows are simple (no hot water and no glass on side windows) but well equipped. There’s a small size safety box. Breakfast is good: scrambled or fried eggs, toasts with butter and jam, muesli or corn flakes with yogurt or milk, orange juice, coffee, tea. We didn’t try the restaurant for other meals. The beach is wonderful: one can always swim there, also with low tide; we often were the only two people on the beach! We had the transfer from/to Trang railway station (private van + Pawapi boat) organized by them for less than what local agencies usually charge. The only disappointment was the service provided by the 2 Thai girls working there: they always forget something (clean towels, soap, etc), but once you ask them for it they would do their best to bring it. Internet works pretty good. We definitely recommend it if one is looking for peace and relaxation and will return there next time!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuanpis t, Manager at Koh Mook Pawapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Great to know you enjoyed you stay with us. Welcome back anytime.
Best regards

Pawapi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews