We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ko Muk
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic but good.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at rubber tree for two nights. We had basic bungalow with fan. Room was basic, clean. Room did not have anything where to put stuff ect, so basicly all stuff inside of rucksack. This is kinda no so nice in a country where you have lots of moisture.

Mosquitonets didn't have any holes, but nets are so "thick" so air can't flow trought them easily.

Breakfast is basic, enough to get day started.

Location is perfect, just remember to have mosquito repellent with you. Since there is lost of plants, so some mosquito's also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folivora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here two nights in February - once in the most basic room (fan only) & once in an upgrade (A/C), which also provides a fan. I did not end up needing the A/C as the fan was enough. I ate at the restaurant (breakfast & lunch) and it was always good, although sometimes the orders needed some corrections. The best thing about the place is the location. It is just minutes from an uncrowded beach, as well as other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101travelerNo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Rubber Tree for 4 nights because Charlie's was full ( thank God as that place is awful!)
The good things about Rubber tree:
1) It's not overpriced monopoly Charlie's resort
2) Fairly priced
3) It's next door to a super cheap great tasting restaurant (Mayou I think it's called)
Bad things
1) The 'free' breakfast is so stingy it makes you hungry!
2)The staff seemed a bit fake
3)Rooms are very basic
4) The food isn't very nice.

Room Tip: Eat at restaurant next door as it's very cheap and very good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The resort was nice enough, I had a fan room not aircon and was happy without aircon. Perhaps the location, under the trees, on a slope, is cooler than beachside. The reception / restaurant area is nice and breezy, the breakfast is very ordinary however. I was advised not to eat at the Rubber Tree and didn't apart from breakfast. The nicest thing about the place however were the reception and bar staff who were so friendly and full of personality. They were confident, funny and charming and delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DunaH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The bungalows are just 2 minutes away from the beach, nestled behind the big resort. The room has a good size, very comfortable bed. But overall it's quiet simple and basic. There is no where to hang or store your clothes, which is a bit of an issue because of the humidity. AC works fine, bathroom is basic too. The price they ask for in peak season is way too much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmopolitanZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
350 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows same time last year - so no need to report general details. Nothing much has changed - except that the Dive Bar, which was next door, has moved onto the beach and the site is now being used by Rubber Tree for evening BBQs (seemed reasonably busy too). This time we opted for the Fan Bungalow (800 Baht per night - about £16). The room was a good size with well maintained mosquito netting on the windows and a large (although initially musty-smelling) heavy cotton net over the bed. No furniture, just a fan. The bathroom was a case of mix-and-match.....Western-style toilet which required flushing asian-style (i.e a small basin & a bucket of water filled from a tap on the wall) plus a shower. There was also a mirror, but no sink (nor any sign that there had ever been one)....most bizarre. Evidence of night life about in the bathroom, so glad that we had a travel clothesline with us which we could hook onto the bathroom door (no means to shut it otherwise) and attach it to a rucksack. Overall the room could best be described as "functional" - but it did the job and we slept every bit as well here as we had done in the Concrete bungalow with air con last year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We Stayed for two days at Rubber Tree, which was unforgettable for all the wrong reasons. We stayed in a fan room which resembled something of a prisons cell, there was a resident lizard in the bathroom which was huge! (not a geko!) whenever my girlfriend wanted to use the toilet she would have to wake me up on a night, to see if it was there or not! The bathroom door dident close so this made things even worse on a night as she thought the lizard would come into the room..
In the bathroom there was no sink, just a bucket which your supposed to throw your excrement stained toilet paper into as you are not to throw toilet paper down as it blocks...
I mean come on how much would it cost to put a sink in there!?
The breakfast was included but standard two slices of toast, eggs etc
Koh Muk in general was a nice island but not much to do, the island is more of a "grab a book and sit on the beach all day" sort of place but the island is beautiful all the same.
Book at Charlies Beach if you plan to visit Koh Muk the Bungalows are alot more modern and have more facility's.

Room Tip: Pick a Bungalow at Charlies Beach and avoid here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Muk hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Muk hotels
0.0 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Mookies Bungalow
Mookies Bungalow
#3 of 13 in Ko Muk
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Koh Mook Coco Lodge
Koh Mook Coco Lodge
#1 of 13 in Ko Muk
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Mook Had Farang Bungalow
0.0 mi away
Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows

Property: Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows
Address: 185/2 Tumboon | Koh Libong Kantang Trang, Ko Muk 92110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ko Muk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Mook Rubber Tree Bungalows Hotel Ko Muk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing