We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“il migliore.”

De Michele - Verace Pizza Napoletana
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Voecklabruck
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We just enjoyed a totally delicious, authentic Italian brunch.
Thank you!
That is how memories are made.
I salute De Michele.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank susankirschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Wow, super Italian restaurant in Upper Austria! Dinner with friends and business, and we had such a good evening. Sitting outside when suddenly a thunderstorm came, but still the great staff managed very well. The owner's couple and their dad create authentic Italian cuisine with fresh seefood and also great pastries which they organize directly from Italy. The pizza very tasty (we had a special one as starter with musles)... great fried Calamares, and you should definitely try also their their daily fresh creations, we loved the pasta with porcine. Vöcklabruck is a nice, little old town worth a trip!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank OliverW1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We been in De Michele 3 times because we been in holiday in Austria and we decide to try this place..the problem is just one is always busy but just because is so good place.
We have tried the first time mussels in tomato sauce with fresh bread and and amazing "pizza" this is something unbelievable I been around Europe I think everywhere and this place is so good about everything good price good atmosphere the staff is so kind and the boss is so nice person.
I can tell is so good place for everything but must call and reserve the table

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Reserved1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Eaten here and taken out pizzas from this restaurant - Fantastic pizza made with the freshest ingredients. I understand some key ingredients are brought in regularly from Italy. The brick oven provides that crisp smoky flavor to whatever selection of pizza you choose. I like the ham and mushroom. Can get extremely busy so reservations are a must or carry out.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bauer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is very popular so a good advice is to make a reservation several days before. We very 3 friends that want to get something else than Austrian food. De Michele offers a lot of well prepared pizzas and also good starters as mussels, beef Tatar. The wines are also good and they have a large selection if you only want a glass.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank joernh890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Michele - Verace Pizza Napoletana also viewed

Voecklabruck, Upper Austria
Gmunden, Upper Austria
 
Voecklabruck, Upper Austria
Voecklabruck, Upper Austria
 
Voecklabruck, Upper Austria
Voecklabruck, Upper Austria
 

Been to De Michele - Verace Pizza Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing