We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful facility!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenimento al Castello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tenimento al Castello
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

What an absolutely beautiful place this is! The bicycle touring company we were doing a trip with arranged for a one night stay here for our group as part of our bike trip. It was a lovely surprise to end our day of biking at this castle turned hotel located on a quiet street. We were greeted by a table filled with drinks and snacks. Our room was huge, as was the modern bathroom, and beautifully decorated.The comfortable beds were much appreciated after our day of riding. The air conditioning worked well and free wi-fi is available though it wasn't working well when we were there. The grounds are lovely with gardens and a spacious yard. There was play equipment for kids across the street. We had drinks and appetizers in the garden prior to our gourmet dinner of regional specialties in the lovely dining room. The owner, who spoke English, was friendly and so welcoming. She said they are hoping to put in a pool this year. This hotel would be an ideal place for a wedding, family reunion or other group event. I can't say enough about this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    72
    14
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
120
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a night at Tenimento al Castello on returning to Italy from abroad. Everything about the place was truly wonderful and the proprietors could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and included delicious home made fresh fruit salad and warm croissants made from real butter in the Fench tradition (not common here!). Good espresso coffee to accompany the breakfast. The rooms are tastefully designed and have great views over the delightful garden courtyards. Great bathroom products and we enjoyed the in room tea and coffee facility. Free wi-fi, bicycle use and free secure parking complete the great ambience to make this a top spot. Unfortunately we arrived too late to try the restaurant so we cannot comment on that although it looked very inviting and we looked over the menu which was interesting and seemed very reasonably priced. The only thing we found slightly annoying was a minor clonking noise in the heating (or possibly hot water system) although this was probably only noticeable due to the absolute quietness otherwise of this place! All in all a great place and beautifully renovated with a real sense of architecture, style and history. We strongly recommend Tenimento Al Castello to all.

Room Tip: Maybe the slight noise we heard was due to our room location - room 110 which was otherwise perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simozItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Lier
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice hotel, very nice people.
We arrived at a very busy day but they were friendly and helpful
The hotel is beautifully located, rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The area is a very animated one (Lago Maggiore, Milano)and between visiting places, doing some shopping, etc, one is pleased to come back to the hotel. Unfortunately, the service could be seriously improved. It is really tempting to have a drink or spend the evening there. We had dinner two nights in the restaurant and the service was very slow. After having waited 2 hours for a simple meal, we realised that the bar was closed. Goodbye grappa.
The breafast room is dull and cannot decide if it's treated as a historical place or a more rustic kind of environment.
The hotel is a venue for weddings and functions and seems to be appreciated as such.
If you come to spend a nice weekend with your loved one, you will be in the way and the staff seems to have other priorities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houlmann_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillavengo
12.7 mi away
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Granozzo con Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.6 mi away
Anzivino
Anzivino
#1 of 1 in Gattinara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#5 of 11 in Novara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
16.5 mi away
Castello Dal Pozzo
Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Cravero
Hotel Cravero
#1 of 1 in Caltignaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenimento al Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenimento al Castello

Property: Tenimento al Castello
Address: Via San Giuseppe 15, 28064 Sillavengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Sillavengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenimento al Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tenimento al Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing