We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunSquare Montecasino
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent value for money. Excellent dinner and breakfast and also excellent service. Staff are friendly and helpful. The chef is outstanding.
The waiters are well educated, friendly and know the dishes well. This hotel is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Pieterjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Pieter-Jan

What a brilliant review!! Thank you for raving us on TripAdvisor. We are proud of your comments and rating, and I will make sure to forward your review to our team members.

Please visit us again – soon.

Kindest Regards
Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 979 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

a well deserved weekend break, walking distance from great restaurants and entertainment. Room is very modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly and welcoming. Definite recommendation for young couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank JC0etzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest

What a great review!!
Thank you for rating us 5/5. We are proud of your scores.
We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.

All the best; from Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Phenomenal service from the time you step out of your car to the time you get back into it. Staff cannot pretend to be so happy all the time so you know they truly are! The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was out of this world and had the freshest most divine selection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Angelique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. You rated our service and product 5/5. I am most definitely going to share your review with our teams, especially our breakfast team.
Come back soon – we are waiting.

Warmest Regards

Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

You get a very warm welcome the minute you walk in. Parking, if you have a car, can be a challenge within the upper car park at times. Get a room facing the square if you can. Rooms are simply but vgc

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Hi Simon

Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I am sure that we will be seeing you back at SunSquare soon.

All the best

Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Accommodation excellent, great decor & modern furnishings; service at all levels from cleaning staff right up was warm yet professional. Smiles from everyone were sincere, every communication showed genuine interest. We felt like honoured guests. Superb breakfast and dinner, service tops from waiting staff right up to chefs. SunSquare is 1 of 4 hotels in the MonteCasino complex offering a range of superb restaurants & eateries plus theatres within a Tuscan villa themed complex. We were there over a long weekend & experienced a great beach carnival in the piazza which was a hit with families with children and singles alike. Wonderful band in the evening too. Access to theatres a great plus, saw Sound of Music which received a standing ovation on the night we attended. SunSquare deservedly gets our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for rating us favourable on TripAdvisor. Your in-detail scores and comments will definitely assist all future guests in gaining insight into the SunSquare and Montecasino offerings.
I trust that we will see you back soon.

Warmest Greetings

Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The service was exellent! Friendly staff. Dinner was also something special! Breakfast was also value for money. The location is perfect. The show as stay package was also a great deal, well organized!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Kalahari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive comments and ratings, thank you for taking the time in awarding us your review. Your feedback is important to us.

We are looking forward in seeing you back soon.

Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent one night here and found the service friendly and helpful and the rooms although a tad boxy and small were very neat, clean and well equipped. The convenience and ease of access to the theatre and restaurants of Montecasino is a big plus - topped off with a really excellent breakfast menu and service. We will certainly use this hotel again. My biggest plus was an amazing warm and friendly reception from a welcoming porter to excellent reception staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer-Sannieshof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Hi Jennifer

Thank you for your great review.
I am delighted to hear that you will be returning to the SunSquare Hotel. We look forward to your return.

Friendly Greetings
Jacques and the SunSquare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.1 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
0.2 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
0.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
589 reviews
6.3 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
#11 of 47 in Sandton
610 reviews
5.3 mi away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSquare Montecasino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSquare Montecasino

Address: Montecasino Boulevard | Sandton, Fourways 2055, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Price Range: $139 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunSquare Montecasino 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourways, north of Johannesburg and only 20 minutes from Sandton, is home to the famous Montecasino Entertainment Complex offering a variety of entertainment options including theatres, movies, shopping, restaurants, ten-pin bowling and a world class casino. Integral to this entertainment mecca is the contemporary SunSquare hotel. Each of the 179 rooms sports a funky design and all the modern conveniences that today’s travellers could possibly need. An Italian-style piazza and restaurant adds that extra something special to the hotel which is the only place to stay for those wanting to be at the centre of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SunSquare Montecasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsquare Montecasino Hotel Fourways
Sunsquare Montecasino Johannesburg
Sunsquare Montecasino Hotel Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing