We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation close to Monte”
Review of Green Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Park Manor
Ranked #1 of 12 Fourways B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great accommodation within close proximity of Monte Casino to stay over after one of the shows at the Teatro. Warmly welcomed and our room was upgraded. Very clean and neat. Even included a well stocked mini bar in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisjan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello Chrisjan. I am so happy you loved your stay at our guest house! Over the years we have gained many regular guests who live in and around Johannesburg who love to combine a good show at Monte Casino with a fun or romantic night stay-away at the guest house. Being under 2km from Monte Casino it makes good sense to be able to stay a stone's throw away instead of having to drive home late at night! We hope to see you soon - I'm sure there will be some good shows on during 2014! All the best for the year ahead! thanks Kelly and all her team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Lovely and safe accommodation. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Would definately recommend when staying in the Sandton region - also very reasonably priced!
Breakfast was great, reasonably close to all amenities and other attractions.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GarethMorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello Gareth. Many thanks for the lovely review you have given us! We loved haing you to stay and we hope you had a very special trip back in South Africa after all these years! I am sure it will be holiday not easy to forget especially having had the chance to give respect to our Tata Madiba in Pretoria with all the other thousands of mourners. I wish you a very happy year ahead and hope you will come stay with us when you next visit South Africa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This place is wonderful if you want a safe, quiet and serene environment. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the accommodation was homely.

The only negative points were the proximity from the main towns, the TV only had about 3 channels, and apart from breakfast, there weren't many options for food (although I think if I had asked the kitchen would have probably cooked whatever I needed!).

Other than that, I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Animcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello! Thank you for your beautiful description of our guest house! These are many of the reasons why we have so many return visitors! They love the quiet escape form the busy city! I am so sorry you were not aware of our in-house menu! I have since had little information booklets placed in all our bedrooms. Giving our geusts a great source of knowledge on what we offer! We have 2 types of breakfasts: Full English or a Continental breakfast to choose from, as well as a variety or dinner or lunch options! I have asked all my staff to ensure that guests are aware of all the offerings when they check in. The little booklet too informs guests of the channels offered on our boutique hotel dstv selection: there are the 4 normal South african channels, M-Net, 4 movie channels, an African channel and a range of 7 sports channels. Thank you for making us aware of these points as now we are confident that with the new booklets guests will be well informed!
I look forward to your return and hope you are welcomed by many great things in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very clean guest house located centrally for our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and a homely atmosphere. Safe location. Lovely to wake up to the sound of African bird life even though you are not in the country it feels like you are.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Jacqui.
I am so happy you loved the atmosphere and tranquility of our guest house. We are so spoilt by our gardens and rich birdlife. Our greatest aim is to try allow guests to escape the crazy hussle and bussle of Joburg's streets. Being in the boomed off suburb is ideal for guests to go for a run in the early morning or evening. Being able to go for a walk around the neighbourhood without being worried about car fumes or noisy traffic. The security also allows guests to feel comfortable coming home late at night.
Thank you for your review - We hope you come stay with us again!
Many thanks the Green Park Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely room and atmosphere at Green Park Manor. Could have done without the screaming neighbor though. The self catering facilities are lovely, even though we didn't make use of them. Friendly staff and beautiful gardens


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Orla
Thank you for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the noisy guest that you had to endure. I do hope that your night was a lot calmer after Webster went to speak to her. Green Park Manor is known for its peacefulness - I do hope you and your husband will be back to experience a full night of tranquility soon!
Best wishes Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very helpful and accommodating considering I booked so late. Room was good and well equipped. Excellent for the price range and better than many I have stayed in that cost more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Richard - we are so glad we could help you at the last minute! We look forward to having you come back to stay with us! Many thanks Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I felt I had to write a review on Green Park Manor as my stay was nothing less than perfect.

Friendly service, helpful staff and a safe haven from the busy buzzing that is City life.

A big thank you to Kelly and her personal for a very plesent stay.

Nathan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan-Kirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Nathan
We are so happy we can help you escape the Jozie madness when you come up for work!
Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Joburg
Thanks
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
2.7 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
573 reviews
9.3 mi away
Riverbend Country House
Riverbend Country House
#43 of 66 in Johannesburg
24 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flintstones Guest House
Flintstones Guest House
#8 of 12 in Fourways
15 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa D'or Guest House
Villa D'or Guest House
#3 of 12 in Fourways
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Peaceful Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Manor

Address: 8 Malgas Avenue, Fourways 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fourways
Price Range: $46 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing