We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest House Green Park Manor”
Review of Green Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Park Manor
Ranked #1 of 12 Fourways B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very clean guest house located centrally for our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and a homely atmosphere. Safe location. Lovely to wake up to the sound of African bird life even though you are not in the country it feels like you are.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Jacqui.
I am so happy you loved the atmosphere and tranquility of our guest house. We are so spoilt by our gardens and rich birdlife. Our greatest aim is to try allow guests to escape the crazy hussle and bussle of Joburg's streets. Being in the boomed off suburb is ideal for guests to go for a run in the early morning or evening. Being able to go for a walk around the neighbourhood without being worried about car fumes or noisy traffic. The security also allows guests to feel comfortable coming home late at night.
Thank you for your review - We hope you come stay with us again!
Many thanks the Green Park Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely room and atmosphere at Green Park Manor. Could have done without the screaming neighbor though. The self catering facilities are lovely, even though we didn't make use of them. Friendly staff and beautiful gardens


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Orla
Thank you for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the noisy guest that you had to endure. I do hope that your night was a lot calmer after Webster went to speak to her. Green Park Manor is known for its peacefulness - I do hope you and your husband will be back to experience a full night of tranquility soon!
Best wishes Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very helpful and accommodating considering I booked so late. Room was good and well equipped. Excellent for the price range and better than many I have stayed in that cost more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Richard - we are so glad we could help you at the last minute! We look forward to having you come back to stay with us! Many thanks Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I felt I had to write a review on Green Park Manor as my stay was nothing less than perfect.

Friendly service, helpful staff and a safe haven from the busy buzzing that is City life.

A big thank you to Kelly and her personal for a very plesent stay.

Nathan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan-Kirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Nathan
We are so happy we can help you escape the Jozie madness when you come up for work!
Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Joburg
Thanks
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

On arrival you'll notice the spectacular view of the garden which is also to be seen from the inside of the rooms. Welcomed by the staff family you'll feel already at home. If you're not on a business trip as I was, you'll be able to enjoy the great escape from the rushed city life enjoying a cup of coffee in the garden. I also appreciate the small touches added to each room. The fresh flowers picked in the garden or a few homemade rusks - let you feel right at home. The clean cut design gives a peaceful touch to the cozy living room. I am really looking forward staying over each time as I am a regular visitor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Corlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkManor, Manager at Green Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Corlene
I'm sorry to reply to your review so late - I'm so happy you appreciate all the little touches we add for our guests. We have loved having you stay with us over the last 7 or 8 months. You make our guest house feel like a real home.
Many thanks
Kelly, Webster, Sivumile, Pretty and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have received the best service continously on my visits at Green park and always am looking forward to go there. Green park is home away from home with outstanding customer service and a guaranteed good nights rest.

Room Tip: All rooms are 101% clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TheoM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We've stayed here four times and always hoping a room is available if we have to spend the night in Jo'burg. The rooms are spacious, clean, bright, comfortable and private. The room we normally stay in is fully equipped with a small kitchen area and it also has wi-fi. The staff is also very accommodating, providing us with a cot for our little one. It is located in a high-end secure area. Rooms have private entrance. Definitely the place to stay if you have to be in the area. Best of all, the room rates are amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank regina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
1.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
2.7 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
545 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Riverbend Country House
Riverbend Country House
#40 of 66 in Johannesburg
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa D'or Guest House
Villa D'or Guest House
#2 of 12 in Fourways
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Peaceful Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Manor

Address: 8 Malgas Avenue, Fourways 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fourways
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing